Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

delong from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
no internet in room
clean and cheap
10 mins walk from you ma tei mtr. clean and cheap rate. good deal in hk. if this hotel has internet in room i will stay here every time i go to hk. but now i have to choose other hotels
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Wallace from Canada
Families with older children
Female Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Good location butsmall room for two
location
located 15 min walk to metro of mon-kwok. bakery store, library, 7-eleven, restaurants, banks are nearby. a public basket court right next to hotel with lights too. hotel stall are helpful except not too familiar with the buses where to. air conditioning in room good but noisey.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

PAK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
It is a hostel
Queit
a good place if you are looking for just a bed/place to sleep. if you are looking for a comfort or cozy environment, then you have to look for the one.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Magdalene from Singapore
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Coveniently located
Walking distance to Ladies Market
Located close to shopping, food and Ladies Market.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Female Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Good for seminars
affordable
this is good for seminar attendees for weeklong stays. The price is just right for what you get. Shared bathroom but clean. You have your own key to the bathroom.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Nice hotel for a stopover
Felt secure and in a nice part of Hong Kong
this hotel is perfectly adequate for a short trip or stopover. as is stated there are communal bathrooms on most of the floors and this is reflected in the room rate being less than half that of hotels in the same area. i arrived quite late and the check inn process was very efficient. it is quite a nice ares and about 10 minutes walk from the mtr.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Bolormaa from Mongolia
Groups
Female Dormitory
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good location and nice hotel
Location
Good location and clean room. Will stay there again for the next visit.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Shannon from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
You get what you pay for
quiet, dependable, good environment
i have always loved the anne black ywca and will continue to go there because it is hard to find a place in hk that is affordable. the rooms are fine and clean and comfortable. the bathrooms need to be cleaned. just simply put up some new shower curtains and repairs some tiles, etc. it has been that way for a while and it seems that they don't repair it. need to. that said, i will go back because of the price. if i could find a better place for the price, i would.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Ka from China
Couples
Female Dormitory
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good Place
Walking distance to shopping/food area
worth for a stay as the price is very reasonable and it is only walking distance to shopping malls, shops as well as restaurants. however, the bed seems to need not quite clean as we had bug bites every night. and the most inconvenience thing is, we have to walk out from the room to get to the toilet all the time because the toilet is not attach to the room.
Reviewed June 02, 2012

Steven from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
old and costly but clean
clean
No complimentary wireless internet connection in rooms. Old-fashioned air conditional
Reviewed May 31, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: