Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Sor from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Budget Hotel with Basic Facilities
Cheap and good. Furnishing out of date and run down, but provides everything. Good for simple traveller who stays barely 2 hours awake in the room.
the hotel gave us the highest 19th floor, so we were able to see the city digonally. beautiful night view that u get only for high end hotel. the room we have is facing straight at the apartment, so have to close curtain, and look digonally for view (other rooms nearer the lift has probably better view). everythings works well. walk to mtr a little far, but there is a lot of shops and things to see along the way.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

YANG from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Pretty old fashion but nice for the price
the position of the hostel is 15min walk to youmati subway station
1. Pretty Quiet. 2. The price is nice. 3. A little far from subway station. 4. Old fashion but good to this price.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Badariah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
location too far from the nearest mtr station
nil
the mattress too hard like a piece of wood. others ok
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Jonathan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel, good value, friendly staff
Friendly staff, good location and great value
i booked one room online but had no trouble getting the same deal for my friends who came with me last minute. the room is small but comfortable, there's no bathroom but there is an a/c unit, a sink, desk and fridge, so not bad for a youth hostel. everything seems pretty clean and the staff were very helpful if i needed anything. the hotel is near the shopping area of mongkok but it's a street away so not too loud. there's a basketball court outside and a public library downstairs which supposedly has plenty of english books. i may be going back to hong kong this year with my wife, we'll definitely consider going back to this hotel.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

alex from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
budget hotel room with basic facilities
safe and relatively quiet location, friendly staff, easy access to store, restaurant etc
The room is pretty good size with Hong Kong's standard although need to share restroom with guests on the same floor. Hotel building is old in and out, overall clearliness is quite good though. Can use some remodeling, replacement at the restroom. With its low room rate, should not expect too much of a luxary anyway.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

ERNESTO from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice hotel with good service
Small room but cozy w/ all basic amenities
We have a memorable & comfortable stay in our stay and met lots of comrades along the way to bus stop & malls. We enjoy most of the shopping even if the weather is mostly cloudy and raining. Nonetheless, our 4 days & 3 night are not enough to see most of the tourist spots. We plan to stay longer on our next trip..
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Pay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Female Dormitory
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
good
helpful receptionist, buses number 7 at waterloo road to Yao Ma Tei, Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui.
Helpful receptionist giving directions on where to take public transport. Decent room for that price.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

cheng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
clean and spacious room
friendly staff
We were there for 3 nights, generally is ok except a bit noisy in the morning hours even we were at the 19th floor.(highest floor being 20th) It takes about 12min walk to the MTR MongKok East. The room are clean the furniture is abit out, but for the price that we pay and the room size that we get, is value for your money. We stayed in another 4 star hotel at causeway bay, we pay double the price with smaller room. Hotel reception did not allow us to store our luggage for 2 nights while we were leaving for macau. Btw, free wifi @ hotel lobby....
Reviewed April 23, 2012

SEEN from South Korea
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Small room but convenient for sole traveler.
Easy to find. Economic for simple traveler.
easy to find ywca mark on the side of the building. only good for sole biz traveler or sack tourist. not so convenient to use share shower booth.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

HSIEH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
clean, acceptable space, but location is far a bit
clean ,silent
this hotel is clean but poor location. compaired with the fare they charged , i think it is reasonable and worthy. especially for a personal trip, it is worthy to stay there. for a couple, i don't suggest people check in there, because of their lacking of several necessaries.
Reviewed April 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: