Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Yap from Singapore
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
easy to accessible to everywhere
good location, big room, nice food around the area
Its a clean and nicely located hotel easily accessible to famous places like ladies street etc
Reviewed December 29, 2013

CK from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and fast check in
Clean toilet, free internet in lobby and friendly staffs
We did not expect much from the room as we already know that it is a budget hotel, but we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room's toilet. Yes the room has not much space for a big luggage but it has a cupboard with hangers, kettle in the room so that we make coffee , which I think it is a thoughtful arrangement. I am satisfied with my room. The distance between the MTR and the hotel is rather far- walking 20 minutes. It can be a tough thing if you returned from a whole day shopping .
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Danny from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
a place to sleep and change
quiet surrounding. friendly staff
Last choice hotel. Wireless internet is only available in the hotel lobby which is a bit of inconvenient. The hotel is rather old and the bed is not as comfortable. The nearest MTR is about 25 minutes walk.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Moh from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Pleasant stay even though it was just 1 night
1) Good location 2) Friendly staff 3) Value for money
Good stay. Staff were attentive and helpful as we encountered water chokage in the bathroom.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Jo from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
good price for a night's sleep
1. location 2. quiet neighborhood 3. price
My husband and I was in Hong Kong for a short vacation and were out of the hotel all the time. The Anne Black was just the right priced hotel for our purpose. It was easy to go to the places we went to from the hotel. And we could easily get back to the hotel from wherever we were for the day. The room was comfortable and spacious enough for us to get a restful sleep after a fun but tiring walking tour of the city. Several times we just walked from the hotel to Nathan Road and Temple Street where great shopping was.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Louisa from Australia
Solo travelers
Female Dormitory
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
perfect location,clean and very good value
location, good service, value for money
very nice. Staffs are helpful and friendly. Room is very clean. Location is very good. Free wifi is very good. Only small thing like the drainage of water in the shower needs to improve.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Paul from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
It is great as last time.
Convinent booking through Agoda, discount was available to me from Agoda, hotel is great.
You may have noticed that this is my third time stay at Anne Black. The price was better than my first two times stay. Every thing was great and met my expectation repeatly. It is highly recommended.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Paul from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Went back the second time. It is equally great.
Easy booking with agoda, no hazzle and met expectation the second time.
I am returning to stay at Anne Black the second time because of excellent staff and clean room. My experience is the same as the first time. It is great. I will come back again.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Paul from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
It is great and highly recommended.
Price, excellent staff and centrally located for my needs.
Great experience with booking, check-in and check-out, no hazzle, excellent staff with the will to help. Clean rooms. Great price.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

shao from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
nice stay, good price, clean enough
nice stay, good price, clean enough
It is a very nice hostel, clean, near shopping malls. If wifi is available in the room, then perfect!
Reviewed December 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: