Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

katherine from United States
Groups
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Sewing pipe need to renovate affecting health
Security guards are nice and responsable
So far so good except one night the sewing system burst with flooding floor for the whole floor. It happened in the sharing bathroom, but the dirty water came out from our sink in the room. It affected my health, I felt not comfortable for two days. But next day they upgrade me to another room. I want to say thank you to the security guard who helped us since 12:30 a.m. till next morning for cleaning up the floor.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Milos from Slovakia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
Great option compared to other low budget options
Good Location, clean room, helpful staff
we had a big trouble finding a reasonably priced room in the peak season in hong kong. this hotel was ok with out very late check in. the room was small but very clean. the staff was very helpful and nice.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Bryan from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Safe and secure centrally located,restaurant
secure centrally located
enjoyed our short stay HK is not the bargain it once was. Wow what a city though!!
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Chor from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Perfect Accommodation for a short stay
Clean and Good Service
I booked a superior room for myself. It was better than I expected, totally worth it. The room has a desk, mini bar, TV, kettle, wardrobe and personal bathroom. Like a typical hotel room. The bed was actually two single beds put together, kind of big but very hard. Service was good and the people at the reception were very helpful. Check out time is 12noon but you can leave your luggage at the reception or just take a short cab ride (HK$34) to Kowloon Airport Express Station to check in your luggage first. Even if your flight is later at night. This way you dont have to go back to YWCA. Well.. if i need to stay in a guesthouse again in HK, I will definitely book Anne Black again. ;)
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Fernando from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Nice Hotel
Hotel Staff, Room very nice
Small room but clean, near the bus stop - in waterloo
Reviewed May 11, 2011

TING from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good location but shared bathroom
good location!!!
love the location, right in city center. it is clean enough
Reviewed May 11, 2011

philip from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
good value for as nice -- safe nights sleep
colse to every thing
need much greater wi fi coverage
Reviewed May 09, 2011

Kah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
clean room but small
neat and clean
small room as expected, it's clean. Friendly staff. Please be reminded it has a shared bathroom. The WIFI at lobby can hardly be connected.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

Jin from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
OKayish hotel that is cheap with small rooms
It was the cheapest I could find.
I like the hotel but it is a little out of the way and requires you to climb a long hill to get to. There is also no bathroom in the room so you will need to share with other people.
Reviewed May 03, 2011

TING from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
great location for shopping!!
in the center of kowloon!
It is great but a bit far from MTR station and it takes around 15 mins to walk.
Reviewed May 03, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: