Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
quaint hotel
good hotel and good location
The downstairs security people have to smile and greet guests with a smile so that we feel welcome as soon as we step into the lobby.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Petra from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in April 2011
Good location but needs upgrading
Good location, nice reception area, clean bathroom with window that can be opened, value for money
it is cheap compared to other 3 star hotels. Essential facilities in my room working so no complaint, except the decoration is a bit outdated. Noisy air-conditioning unit kept me awake the first night. Staff made amendment to it as soon as fault was reported, but still was not quite right during my stay (7nights). Outside corridors look terrible on all floors, and metal doors leading to individual rooms do not help the image of being a prison / camp. Some noisy guests talking loudly in the corridor early in the morning, knocking on my door and telephoning me, mistaking me as one of their friends. Friends in UK could not have their calls put through because Hotel staff said they did not know my room no.!!!
Reviewed April 21, 2011

LEONG from Macau
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2011
Inconvenience Location
Cheap
Bad Manner of the staff and the backpacker is really far from the MTR station and it is hard to find the location!
Reviewed April 20, 2011

tsang from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2011
convenient enough but old
location within walking distance to Mongkok shopping area
Despite half-way uphill, Hotel is within easy reach from Mongkok shopping area.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Elaine from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2011
terrible room, old, dirty and stained bedsheets
big room
terrible room, old, dirty and stained bedsheets, long walk(including uphill walk) to mtr. long walk to mongkok main shopping district. the internet in the lobby or the "library" does not work. i staying in one of the superior room with my own bathroom, the room is dirty, super old, bedsheets has yellow stain and constant running water noise from the bathroom ceiling. i was on the 18th floor, long wait for the elevator. this was a last mins trip, and this is the only reasonable priced hotel available , in conclusion, will not stay there again, would seriously rather sleep over at the airport ;(
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Minxi from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
great location but small rooms,decorations are old
clean and bright
good location, not very far from the mtr, quiet and clean. very nice lobby,
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Wong from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and have a good service
Big room and the room very clean
very nice hotel,room was very clean and the staff also very nice. this hotel location is behind the library and you can find it very easy. it also near to wang kok mrt station and we only take around 15 minutes walk can reach this mrt station. we also can take the small green bus which no. 28c to reach this hotel. very nice location.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

JIA from
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2011
Great location with clean room
Love the services
Is nice to stay at YWCA, specially the room is clean and the services is great. The location of YWCA is still strategic, but still have to walk for 15 minutes to the nearest MRT station
Reviewed April 15, 2011

NG from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2011
Below average
Convenience
Room is small. No facility. No internet. Price is not cheap.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

tsang from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2011
good hotel if you do not demand much
location, location and location
Its location seems to be the only selling point. In general, reception staff were friendly. Two elevators serving the office floors and guest rooms were inadequate.
Reviewed April 14, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: