Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Gierl from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed 9 nights in April 2011
simple hotel, friendly service
not expensive, rooms comparatively spacy - suitable for two people, very clean
the rooms are spotlessly, with ac and a window. washing machine and dryer available - makes packing easy. staff mostly friendly. busers 7 and 8 to star ferry - very convenient. walk to mtr with luggage not advisable (but possible, depends on amount of luggage). we didn't use the restaurant of the ywca, so can't comment on it. loads of eateries around.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Joyce from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
not good
the room is big
the lift is very very slow speed, had to wait for a long long time. the door of the room seems old enough and easy to "break". No slipper in the room!!! The TV old enough. The washroom when take bath, all water splash onto the floor, no conditioner for hair. Also, too noisy in the morning, some of the people check-out and can hear cleary what those people talking. Overall, if for the price over 600 for giving me such a room, that was not worth and was not a cheaper price. If I pay for 600 for a hotel room, I can find other more comfortable hotel. Also, the location is not good, had to walk up to the middle of the hill, too far from MTR and bus stop.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Yim from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Budget Hostel
Cheap and clean
The room is fine but I was allocated the room next to the gents. So when people enter the toilet and shower, I can hear the door slam and water pipe running. Internet is only available only at lobby but there is a live band at the cafe every night so can hear the songs too. Good location to access to Mong Kong too.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Peter from Canada
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Good values
walking distance to mtr and bus station close by and can go to tsim shai tsui easily
my third time to stay in this hotel. price is great and what you pay is what you got. laundary on 6 floor and very convience and it open 24 hours. restaurant close by. 5 minutes walking time to monkok area.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Peter from Canada
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Great Location, Room is bigger than expected
Room is with hard wood floor instead of carpet.
room floor is with laminate wood floor which is better than using carpet, as for budget hotel, you can easily tell the floor is clean or not. lots of restaurants around and parkn supermarket is close by. vewr convience.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Peter from Canada
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Cheap Hotel, good value
Price and location
hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the main shopping area and is manageable. what you get is what you pay for. few bus station around and mtr is close by (10 minutes walk).
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Xiang from China
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Comfortable,noisy,
clean,friendly
the room near to the street is very noisy every night, waiter and waitress friendly and nice.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

wei from Malaysia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
decent place & service with a smile
near the city center
We were greeted with a smile at the door & the staff helped us with our heavy luggage. Check in was rather smooth. We upgraded our room to one with private bathroom on the 14th floor. The interior of the room was a little old & the air-cond. was rather noisy. On the first night the toilet seems to be ok. However, on the second day, the toilet was stuck & when flushed, to our horror, the water shot up & overflowed the whole bathroom. In addition to that, the shower area was also stuck & the hole from the floor actually emitted black color stuff which was disgusting. We informed the maintenance but they didn't see to the matter immediately. We were in a hurry to leave & could not wait for them to address the problem. Hope they can upgrade the room & ensure the sewage system is not stuck. Otherwise, this is quite a good place to stay.
Reviewed April 09, 2011

HOOI from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Room seize ok, a bit far fr subway
Share bathroom was clean
nathan road - the heart of kowloon is pretty accessible by 15-20 mins walk. subway stations are around 15-20 mins away, but bus stations are closeby. there are restaurants, convenience shop and even a public library closeby. overall pretty convenient location.
Reviewed April 06, 2011

Raoul from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Good Value Option Near Night Market
Good Price, Near Night Market
we booked this hotel because we wanted an affordable choice in the kowloon area. the room was very decent and very clean, the staff were perfectly friendly and even accommodated our request for late checjout. the hotel is very near the metropark hotel, which is served by the airport express shuttle buses (k5) - a convenient way to travel from the airport and back.
Reviewed April 05, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: