Good 6.9
Based on 2329 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2329 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

ai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Good Stay
Clean, cheap, strategic place
i would truly recommend this hotel for youngster who want to see around the HK city rather than staying in the hotel .
Reviewed October 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Bolue from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in October 2010
Excellent choice
Comfortable and cheap
The best value for what I paid. The only one! Has tv and air conditioning. Shared bathroom; very neat and clean.
Reviewed October 12, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Yih from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
Good to stay
Clean and tidy
Easy to fine and located in the middle of the town, easy to access to different toutrist attraction. Remember to taste the BBQ pork bun and Portugese Egg tart if you like to taste tasty food, other than that, the city attraction is all near by to access within walking distance.
Reviewed October 11, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

ramesh from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
Rates Economical, clean according rates wise, quit
clean according to rates in hongkong
I find the hotel location is quite easy and surrounded area of shopping is near by, Room Rates are reasonable, Hotel service is good, hotel is clean Hotel staff is helpful & freindly, restaurant food vegeterian choice is less.
Reviewed October 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

XU from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
The Anne Black – YWCA Hotel
tidy
stuff
it is a fair enough one and it largely depends on your own needs and requirements which may vary from people to people. the locaton of it can be a big plus according to the experiences.
Reviewed October 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Josephine from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2010
A good deal for backpacker
Cleanliness
The rooms is a little old and the lift is a long wait
The out look of the hotel building is a little old. My first impression of the hotel is like staying in an hostel. When we finally found our way to the entrance of the hotel, the lobby was pretty impressive. However, when you have to take the lift, we have to wait awhile as the lift is slow and small. The hotel room was also old but fortunately, the room is clean which make the stay bearable. I would suggest that the hotel should at least give a coat of paint to make the place look brand new!
Reviewed October 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

zulhelmi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2010
A very decent place to stay
good location, clean, value for money
15min walk to MTR.
I actually didn't expect much from this place considering the amount I paid to stay. Then I was surprised that the location (if you don't mind to walk 10-15min to Yau Ma Tei MTR) is quite good. It's just a few stops away from Central station. The hotel area feels very safe even to walk at midnight as there are always people. There's free wifi at the hotel lobby from their cafe. The room is small, but for one person it's quite enough. The room and the bathroom are very clean.
Reviewed October 09, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

GAO from China
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2010
cheap
cheap
location is not very good
ok
Reviewed October 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

MARVIN from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Anne Black
near mongkok, affordable accommodation
nothing
hotel is near mongkok, so if you're in hong kong just to shop, then this is the place for you. It's near the train station also, so, you can take the train from the airport and just walk the rest of the way to the hotel. This will save you a lot of money. Over-all, the hotel was not bad at all especially if you're not too picky or if you just need a roof over your head a t night.
Reviewed October 03, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Romain from France
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in September 2010
YWCA review
big room for a hotel in HK, clean, view, TV in English
location, staff, elevator
The stay was nice. The hotel is not new but well maintained. it is still a good value. Room are cleaned up everyday. The location is far from Tsim Sha Tsui and HK island and need a walk 10 to 15 minuttes from the MTR to the Hotel which is quite awkward. No private facilities. Staff : borned. Elevator : old.
Reviewed September 30, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: