Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Sylvia from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Pleasant and cozy hotel
Friendly staff, clean room and centrally located
Check in and out was fast with friendly staff. Location centrally located which was important as we only had 2 days in Hong Kong. Rooms were not extremely big but was clean. Bathroom nice and clean for our arrival. Overall experience was nice but typical city hotel with no big Wow factor. Definitely not 5 star standards but good enough for a city shopping/business stay with basic amenities provided.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
Value for Money Hotel in Great Location
Easy access location, Value for Money, Not overly-crowded
Very good centrally-located boutique hotel. Easy walking access to HK Airport Express Station and nearby Sheung Wan MTR station. Minimal complimentary continental breakfast is nice touch with baked goods, coffee/tea, juice and fruit for those early risers. Small gym and self-service laundry area is added extra. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Great value for HK standards and given location on border of Central/Sheung Wan districts.
Reviewed March 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diego from Australia
Couples
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Pleasant, confortable and quiet
Location, good service, neat and clean
My stay there was pleasant, simple and good efficient service, the size of the room was comfortable, the room was neat and clean, TV and internet services was reasonable good. The breakfast (or refreshment) service is the only downside, it was too poor. In general my experience in the hotel was good and comfortable and the price was fair for Hong Kong and for the service provided.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chen from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
location matters
location location location
clean, good location and reasonable price. got discount from agoda though. a bit hard for taxi driver to find but all you need to say is Wing On ddepartment store . no restaurant is a bummer,and not lot of choice of restaurant around. good thing is has bus stop and MTR entrance within 2 min walk . good for quick stay for business.
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fui from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
comfortable
location, location and location
nice and comfortable. they upgraded me to a suite room which is quite big. Near to MTR station and easy to find food near to hotel. good location.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheung from Macau
Families with young children
Deluxe double room
Stayed one night in February 2014
convenient to the pier to Macau
convenient to the pier to Macau
Reviewed February 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wenqian from China
Couples
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great location
Great location, nice room, clean bath room
Money for value. Large room, nice bathroom, friendly staff
Reviewed February 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomaz from Brazil
Business travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
Horrible -
Location only. All else terrible!!
I don´t recommend this hotel to anybody. The heating system was set in a way that you could not successfully change the room temperature. The weather in Hong Kong was around 6º C. I near froze inside the room. I called the reception, they said they could do nothing at that time. So I thought a hot shower would save me. Well, to my surprise the overhead shower was broken and I could only use the handheld one. No water pressure. It drizzled barely warm water. The next day I woke up sick and no condition to work.
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lingyangzi from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Location, location, location
Location, location, location
Pleasant stay, been staying here many times already when I travel to hk. Great location, clean room.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

pedro from Portugal
Solo travelers
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
no glitches, great location
location, cleanliness, serene
Very nice, i got a very nice room for an excellent price. the room would be the best recolection
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: