Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Karen from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Convenient location
Location, location, location
The room was nicely appointed, comfortable and quite spacious (by HK standard). The location is unbeatable especially if you want to visit Macau and the outlying islands. The ferry terminal to Macau is just across the street and the other terminals are a short walk away. Plenty of restaurants around the corner and the MTR station is also nearby.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
We were out the whole day, nothing much
It's near the MTR and near the Hongkong Macao Ferry
It was ok. But the room is dusty (tables/pantry. And the receptionist failed to book us a taxi on the date of our departure. My husband and my son had to rush to the streets to find a taxi for us. I would like to take this opportunity to inform your that I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou at least four times in a year and I found their room very dusty, in all my stay I found thick dust under the bed, and they don't change the bed sheets and pillow cases for four nights of our stay even if I tell them. And the bed sheets and pillow cases stinks. The cleanliness is very poor. The only reason why I stay in Grand Continental Hotel in Guangzhou is because of its proximity to the places that I frequent to. I hope that you can inform their management about my concern as I will still be staying in Grand Continental in my incoming visits to Guangzhou which is an average of 4 times in a year. Thank you.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Linda from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe double room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Easy to reach, affordable in Central HK
Easy to reach from airport, good quality room, great location on HK Island
Friendly, helpful staff. Apart from comfortable, clean room and great location the hotel does not have anything special.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Vini from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
easy access to airport and MTR just next door
location location location, easy access
I love to stay at The Bauhinia Hotel,MTR just next door, Macau Ferry only accross street
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Fuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable Hotel with convenience location
right opposite to HK-Macau Ferry Terminal, extremely convenience for visitors like us from Macau! Easy to travel around by MTR as Sheung Wan Station just only 50m from the hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Mei from Macau
Group
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
VERY NICE HOTEL
GOOD LOCATION,SPACIOUS AND CLEAN
IT IS A VERY NICE HOTEL,CENTRALLY LOCATED,NEAR SHOPPING AREA,ROOM IS CLEAN AND GOOD FOR FAMILY WITH CHILDREN TOO.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

NG from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Is convenient,easy excessable to public transports
Covenient location for business traveller. Easy access to public transports and also convenient to and from airport
It was within my expectation and the room is comfortable. I would recommend this hotel for travellers who are having activities in HongKong.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

William from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great value, great location, and good size for HK
room size, central location, public transport
Had a pleasant stay. Been to hong Kong many times and this is considered one of the better hotels. Will come back again.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nitit from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Location, Big Room!
location, big room, value for money
The hotel is right across from one of the Sheung Wan station exit. Big room, big screen TV, big shower room, comfortable bed. Overall, is good value to money. Up to standard, nothing out of ordinary!
Reviewed January 08, 2014

lindsay from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Centrally located with easy access
Location, price, ease
This hotel was in the absolute best location in our opinion, the ferry is walking distance as well as central station and all the great neighborhoods. We enjoyed the authenticity if the surroundings as well. The gym us pretty much unusable since the ceilings are so low, a westerner can't use this facility. And there are no weights. The breakfast that is included is absolutely poor. All there was offered was plastic wrapped croissants, apples, orange juice and coffee.
Reviewed January 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: