Very good 7.8
Based on 2371 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

NG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Satisfied stay!
Room are comfort, location is good and staff are helpful
It was a pleasant stay. I am surprised for a 3 star hotel, they provide all the necessary room amenities and toiletries. The room are comfort and clean too, and bath room size is big enough as well. The only thing is the short slope you need to walk to the hotel, Overall it is still a satisfied stay!
Reviewed November 19, 2015

nancy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Value for money hotel room!
Room size is bigger than the other Hong Kong hotel rooms
The hotel is around 10-15 minutes walk from Jordan MTR. It was a bit tough to find the hotel initially. However, it was paid off as the hotel is clean and quiet. The room is also bigger than the usual hotel rooms in Hong Kong. What you see in Agoda website is what you get! There are lots of restaurants nearby. The process for checking in and out was very convenient. Also, the staff were all friendly. I highly recommend this hotel to couples and business travelers.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Thomas from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
great location but...
Location , quiet , celan
This hotel offers no breakfast or food services
Reviewed November 18, 2015

James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Very good location, clean and comfortable
Location, cleaniness and comfortable
The hotel is in a very good location to transport, restaurants, bars. The staff is friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Gerald from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Stay at The Bauhinia Hotel-TST
Good location, friend/helpful staff and rooms are well decorated.
It's our first time staying at The Bauhinia Hotel TST, and our experience was great except for the first two nights when we were placed in a rather small room. Upon our return from our short trip, we were being upgraded to a larger room which we truly grateful. Staff were very friendly and helpful, unfortunately we did not have had a chance to taste its food. Rooms large or small are well and tastefully decorated, we truly enjoy our stay and would consider checking in again when opportunity presents itself. Would also recommend our friends to do the same.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Ronald from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
A tough climb from mall to mountain
near TST, pubs in front, near forex
Not Bad/Not perfect either. About 1.5-2.5/5. I don't recommend this hotel if you are traveling with your older parents/ senior citizens as the climb from Kimberley to the hotel at Observatory is difficult for Senior citizens. As taxi fare are not so reasonable and a question of trust wortiness on some drivers, travelers who chose to walk will not make the hotel a good choice for group with children (strollers) and old senior citizens. They don't have any restaurants though there is a nearby grocery store, so for young ones that can do the climb, this can be a reasonable hotel. The rate is over rated given the inconvenience, and for a 3 start hotel, which often is the budget for budget travelers, the actual climb is not helping. Good points - recommended for group of young travelers as this is near everything and budget friendly area is nearby, shopping and walking to Temple Street and Nathan is welcoming to budget young travelers, but not to old people.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Bernadette from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Convenience
Convenience to public transportation, shopping and lots of restaurants around.
We stayed 2 separate times at this hotel. 2nd time room is little bigger. 1st time was too... small. Besides going up a deep hill before getting to the hotel, location is good. Close to evering thing, ie. shopping, restaurant, transportation.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Jin from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good stay
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Quite near to the wong kok mtr station, the room is big and clean. Wifi available in the room. Wiil stay again if visit Hong Kong again.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Vanessa from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Pleasant surprise
Bed, cleanliness, staff
The hotel is new and very clean. The staff were helpful and polite.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Pius from United States
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great deal
Clean, comfortable
Good
Reviewed November 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: