Very good 7.8
Based on 2354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Stay at Hong Kong
We only stayed for a night because we went to Macau then checked in another hotel when we went back to HK, which provided a mobile phone during our stay. I can say that Bauhinia was the better choice and if only I knew, should have booked there again. The place is clean, the staff weren't the friendliest, but helpful when you ask them. They try their best to assist despite the language barrier. Room was compact, but complete. Yes, road is sloped and will be difficult for old people, but we were ok with it. Quality stay at affordable price. We'd book here again next time.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Xiao from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in November 2015
On top of a steep slope
Took us by surprise to find out that the hotel was located on the top of a pretty steep slope. If you are travelling to the hotel by taxi then it shouldn't be an issue but we took the airport shuttle and had to drag our luggages up the steep slope. It was quite a nightmare leaving as well. A big no if you have trouble climbing or are with children. Room was clean but super tiny. Not much space left to move around after we opened our luggage. Not the best place to stay around the area.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Nor'ain from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Bad Experience
We requested for early check-in but the hotel was too strict on the check-in timing. We reached the hotel at 8am due to an early flight but was told that they were fullhouse last night and therefore do not have any room for us to check-in early. From the time that we were sitting in the lobby since 8am, went to have breakfast, and back again at 11am, there were at least more than 5 guests that checked out. When we asked again, they gave the same reply, that they were fullhouse. The staff did not have the intiative to have 1 room cleaned since the other guests have checked out to check us in. It was a horrible experience. We were tired and really needed to rest but the staffs did not care. I am quite sure that this would not have happened in other hotels as I have requested for early check-ins before.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Pierangelo from Italy
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
noisy room
noisy room All nights
Reviewed April 19, 2016

ERIS from Jamaica
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Near to shopping, restaurants and easy access to o
Hotel is a good value for money. Do not expect friendliness.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Geraldine from Singapore
Couple
Premium Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Pleasant basic stay
It was a value for money accommodation. Clean, efficient, and relatively central to the main shopping area of TST
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Foon from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Spacious room, clean, value for money
Good location except on a steep slope, room size is much bigger than those of the same standard, clean and well-maintained, very reasonable priced, will stay here next time.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Luisa from Colombia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in April 2016
confortable hotel
very good and confortable hotel to stay in Hong Kong.. The price is ok
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Leong from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Location not convenience
Website information show 5 mins walk to jordon mtr. But when we ask,staff told us that they duno about it, and they always told tourist walk from tsim sha chu mtr take 8 mins. I think u all shld update website if got changer. Hotel is clean,staff OK.but location is NOT good.elder ppls cannot stay here, coz u have to walk a HIGH slope to reach there!
Reviewed April 14, 2016

Jennifer from United States
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2016
Convenient locaton and modern amenities
Have stayed here previously, the location is central and near a lot of things. Not much issues with the hotel but would say the elevators are a little slow.
Reviewed April 13, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: