Very good 7.6
Based on 2504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Melvyn from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Disappointing stay, very poor restaurant
Easy access to public transport; reception staff tried to be helpful; good restaurant on Floor 8 at Two Macdonnell Road, over the road.
Overall, slightly on the unpleasant side. Room and hotel were pleasant enough. For an "International" hotel, reception staff had very limited English. Compared with welcoming staff on a recent cruise, staff rarely smiled or greeted us. Some staff were quite abrupt to the point of rudeness. TV in room did not work properly. Restaurant was poor. We had a package that included breakfast. The buffet choice was fair, but contents of Bain Maries were kept to a minimum. On several occasions we had to ask for items to be replenished. We were concerned that food temperatures in the buffet were well below safe levels (I estimated 50 - 55 degrees Celsius, when acceptable lower limit is 65 degrees Celsius to prevent development of food bacteria. At dinner on the second night of our stay my wife did not eat the noodle meal as it had obviously been reheated in a microwave, being hot in some places and cool to warm in others. Grossly unsatisfactory! The restaurant manager / head waiter was abrupt, unsmiling and dismissive. We never saw him smile. Advice about public transport was not available. We could have been told that no change was given on the buses, and that exact fare should be used. Instead, we were embarrassed to be refused access to a bus and had to take a taxi instead. Even if staff have poor English (unacceptable in an international hotel), information sheets in English and other languages with basic information could be easily provided. We paid for a late checkout, and an hour and a half before that time was up, a cleaner bustled into the room and began cleaning around us. On another occasion, when having difficulty with a room key, the technician who was sent to help literally snarled at me when the issue was solved. Admittedly, the problem with the key was my fault, but the treatment I received was rude in the extreme.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Rustam from Kazakhstan
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel, bad location,no free wifi,, poor staff
Comfort, very clean, peacfull area
Hotel is very nice. I would recomend mainly for business travelers because of the location. If you go around using only taxi, then this might be a good choice. The staff seemed litttle unfriendly, unwilling to answer simple questions like “how to get to MTR and etc.”. The major drawback should the wifi charge! Free wifi only at the ground floor lobby. But its very clean, new and extremley peacfull!
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Simon from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Distance to Admiralty, Views of the City, Green area as close to park.
I stayed here one night and loved the place, the staff is fluent in English, the room was very clean, and bright, and the city view from the window was amazing. The TV was old, as it wasn't a flat screen, but didn't end up watching it. The washroom was nice, full shower and tub, with good water pressure. Easy to get a cab at night, as many just pull in, it's a good walk down to Admiralty, but if you need a walk, the areas are nice and safe. Didn't try the restaurant on premises, but saw many people there. Would definitely recommend if you do not like busy cramped areas. The rooms are a good size, comfy, would think of staying here next time.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Howard from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
clean hotel in centre of the city
bed,room, view
Reviewed July 09, 2014

Judith from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
reasonably priced
location, cleanliness, modern style room
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Xuezhe from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
location not bad, near the peak
location, quiet, clean
it was good
Reviewed June 28, 2014

kan from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2014
No wifi in the room, wont be my choice again.
nice view, clean and tidy
This is a hotel located in the upper part of central. Wifi is not provided in the room which is quite not acceptable as it is already a basic service in 2014. Even the land line charges a $100 fee is really disappointing. To me and my friends, a no wifi hotel room would surely not be in our choice in future, Thats it.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Kurt from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
expensive but good
Room, Service, friendly staff
Reviewed June 20, 2014

GUANGYU from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
good location for tour
go to taiping mountain
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ritesh from India
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent
clean,,nice and good
Pretty Good
Reviewed June 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: