Very good 7.6
Based on 2504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Yeuk from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable and conveniently located
Quiet, good located, clean
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Nancy from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
ok hotel. wireless not free.
location, price, breakfast.
i think that this hotel advertising free wi-fi is fraudulent. there is only free wi-fi in a very uncomfortable lobby which has 7 chairs. you must pay $100hk a day for wi-fi in your room and the set up is very buggy. the rooms are tired looking and the lobby bare and stark. checking in took a long time. i think this hotel is rather bare bones. the breakfast was good though and the wait staff there were very nice. in general, i found this hotel to be a big disappointment.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

LeeAnne from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great value in an overpriced city
View, price, quiet location
I have stayed here several times over the years and never been disappointed
Reviewed October 30, 2013

alexander from Canada
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Love the location and the view!
location, view and access to parks and running trails
It was great - I regularly stay here and intend to continue to do so.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Clement from Belgium
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Awful
Totally awful.
Generally awful, non-responsive, non-respectful staff, shall be called a funeral home rather than a hotel, rubbish.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Mary from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Relatively big rooms for HK - good value for money
Bed rooms: big for HK, good closet and drawer space, bathtub; nice view of botanical gardens; residential and relatively quiet area
We spent 4 nights there to take my 4-year-old daughter to Disneyland and Ocean Park. The rooms were very nice indeed! The restaurant does not belong to the hotel but had good Chinese food. The negative for families is no room service which is always easier when you have young kids. Not near the MRT but easy to get taxis. Great parks nearby so view is green and not just buildings.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

david from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
horrible, they stiffed me for in room wifi
in a residential area
only if they tell me it would cost for the in room wifi, i would have booked another hotel. plenty of hotels in hk who would offer free wifi. gardenview is an ok hotel, but to stiff customer with this little trick, not cool! i would not stay there anymore.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

JAN from South Africa
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
VERY GOOD HOTEL
LOCATION,VALUE,CLEAN
Centrally situated in Hong Kong Island.Close to major central bus station hub and MTR trains to anywhere. All within a 15-20min downhill walk.Took taxi back to hotel to miss uphill, approx 20HKD.Close to The Peak Tramway.Nice spacious rooms for HK hotel standards.Ok breakfast.Free lobby wifi.Good styling.Our room had a great cityview large window.Good stay,will return.For Hong Kong general,buy local simcard with data, download free HK MTR Tourist Map app.Also use your phone pedestrian mode navigation to walk around if you get bitlost.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Chris from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 11 nights in September 2013
very good
clean.good location,quiet
No problems everything was as expected including size of rooms and facilities
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Yeuk from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice hotel within the CIty
Convenient location, nice view,clean room
Reviewed October 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: