Very good 7.6
Based on 2503 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Giulia from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Pleasant
Clean, nice and central
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Yujing from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
comfortable room, good value for money
comfortable bed, clean, good service
The hotel was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. It's just the right size for two travellers. The location of the hotel is close to Central, but it's actually a little hard flagging down taxis, and only one bus and one mini bus comes by the hotel, so I don't think it is actually that convenient. Also, there is no free wifi in the rooms but it's free in the lobby. We paid just under 700HKD per night so we thought it was still good value even given these flaws.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

yichun from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
nice
nice pleace
Reviewed September 04, 2013

Yukai from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean, conveniet and nice view
position, housing
Well, it's a nice place to live, with nice view of Hongkong. Nice service BTW.
Reviewed September 04, 2013

WAI from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
very nice place! worth to visit again!
very nice staff, good place, very clean
very quick for check in and check out, staff are very nice. very good housekeeping work, clean and very tidy with a nice smell in the room in this price can find such a hotel is unbelievable! very easy to get a taxi
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Happy from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in August 2013
No fuss, very quite, unbeatable location
Location, no fuss
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Justin from United States
Group
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good for flash packers as well as business
Location staff clean
Quick stay-cheap and great value for Hong Kong. Free wifi in the lobby, paid in the rooms. Staff spoke decent English and suggested a couple spots to eat-could have been a tad more helpful though
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Melody from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
feels like you where in manhattan new york
the view is amazing, the bed is so comfortable and the house keepers are very nice:)
Our stay at the garden view-YWCA is really great! we have amazing view of gardens and the skyline of central hk. the bed was so comfortable that you just wanna stay and sleep all day.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Christina from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice but disappointed that there was no free wifi
Clean
Ok.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rita from Portugal
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Hong Kong one of the best cities for shopping!
Location, price, cleaness
We usual stay in this hotel when we go to Hong Kong for the weekend. Is very well located, just 10 to 15 minutes walking from Central. At the same time is not in the middle of buildings. Opposite of the hotel is the botanical garden and you may cross the garden when you go to central, which makes a nice walking. The rooms are small but clean, and for the weekend in perfect. The only thing that is not so good is the noise of the central ventilation. We said that to the hotel staff and they immediately told us that they would check the problem. They could not change us to another room since the hotel was full, which was true because we had a upgrade to a suite!! The breakfast is very simple but nearby there are places to have breakfast. We will come back.
Reviewed August 22, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: