Very good 7.6
Based on 2506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
reasonable price, cheap for short stay
near central, tidy , nice location
lack of equipments, e.g no hair conditioner not a hotel.but a hostel. the locatin is good which is near central
Reviewed June 10, 2013

David from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very comfortable and affordable
Cleanliness, location and room size
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Yam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
nice place
quiet, convenient, cheap
the location is good good. close to central, admiralty and causeway bay, the shopping area. it's also quiet close to the peak, no food
Reviewed June 07, 2013

eun from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good and clean
good and clean
Reviewed June 05, 2013

wadman from Sweden
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
good
staff location and food
good with bfriendly staff centrealed location in a nice area whit lots of attractions
Reviewed June 05, 2013

KianKiong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
simple, nice but need taxi access
large and clean room
pleasant. staff were friendly. hotel is perched on a hill slope and is difficult to access if not through taxi
Reviewed June 05, 2013

GONG from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
it is convimient for me and it is clean
Clean, loaction
Reviewed June 02, 2013

Elana from United States
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Good location. Nice room but nickel and dime you
Location, room, bed
Nice room, good location. Just felt nickel and dimed on every extra... had to pay extra for breakfast (when room wasn't that discounted), wifi, and extra bed for child.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Satish from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Centrally located, good staff
Location, staff ready to provide guidance for local site seeing
In a nutshell, my 5 nights stay in YWCA Garden view was decent. The hotel is located in a good place, a taxi would cost you just HKD 20 from either Central or Hong Kong station. However, my concerns were as below: a) Prior to my arrival at the hotel, I had sent an email inquiry regarding the Kitchenette in the room and it was confirmed to me that there is a Hot plate we could use in the Open kitchen. However, we discovered that there is nothing of that sort that can be used by the people staying in the hotel. Due to our (primarily my 5 year old boy and I) having special dietary needs, the absence of any Kitchenette facilities in the room, we really had to struggle for food, needing us to look for Indian restaurants (vegan [self]and only chicken rice eating child) all five days, which was very troublesome b) Lack of free internet facility : Visitors like me are in the hotel room primarily to sleep and take a shower. During these few hours, we would like to use the Internet for the preparation for next day's visit etc. The hotel has Internet however, they charge HKD 100 per day which I felt is exorbitant. A HKD 25 per day would have made pay for it and use all 5 nights I was there c) Lowest sized room I have ever stayed in : This was my first visit to HK and any country in South East Asia. However, compared to the room sizes(from my previous travels to US, UK and South Africa), this has been the undoubted lowest sized room. It would not be unfair to say that it was barely there to stay with a 5-yr old cranky kid in the night.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Jose from Portugal
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Unpleasant staff, false free wi-fi, bad location
Unpleasant staff, false free wi-fi, bad location
The staff was unpleasant, always trying to avoid giving some help; they were also not polite. They say that they have free Wi-Fi in public areas, but when you arrive you are immediately advised that you need to make a consumption of at least 80 HKD to have free Internet - a strange concept of free internet. the location was bad in my opinion: its very hard to go by foot, very hard to get a cab and not easy to get a bus. I will not stay there again for sure.
Reviewed May 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: