Very good 7.6
Based on 2505 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2504 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Sun from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice location
friendly staff
would be good if you stay in this hotel when travel to hk for vacation. very nice location and easy to get taxis. nice view and good renovation
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Simon from Switzerland
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location and excellent view
Location
this hotel is very well located. quiet, next to the zoo but there are always taxis available and everyone knows macdonnel road. if you are lucky you get a room with an astonishing view of the hongkong skyline. service is nothing special. always a bit rushed and not very helpful. room itself is ok but nothing special (except the view). quite simple. the all year open outdoor pool is ok if you are flexible with the time (often closed
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Simple, reasonable and convenient
good value, nice to be up the hill, near to the zoological gardens, can walk down to Central in 10 minutes
i usually stay here unless it is full .. inexpensive, nice location, ok - not right in town, but i prefer this than being in the centre of wanchai or at the back of sheung wan. i take walks in the morning across the road in the zoological gardens, buy my own breakfast in the parknshop next door, usually easy to get taxis into down, or you can walk down to town (but up is a bit hard work!)
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Allan from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great service
A quiet location next to the Botanic Gardens
location is great if you want to get away from the crowds and shops. its a hike to get there. we walked up, used buses to the nearby lower tram station and even used the escalator (its a good 10/15 mins walk away through the (free) botanic gardens opposite. all good exercise! could try taxis or find a better bus service (maybe number 12). our suite was of a good size and very smart - it could accommodate 4/5 people. wifi is only available in the foyer - and there's a daily charge. free pc internet service if you ask at the desk. long way from shops or sights. otherwise highly recommended.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Alexander from Russia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Good notel near the nice park
Park nearby, very clean, heated swimming pool, room view starting from delux rooms
Not bad location, nice park nearby for morning running (I like), 21 floors so you may try tp get nice view of Hong Kong. Little bit far to MTR by walk, but that was not a problrm for me.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

yan from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
average
clean
feel clean and tidy. that is the basis need for any hotel or hostel, and here can reach this requirement.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Kevin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Convenient location and good rooms
Close to friends i was going to visit
Rooms are adequate and clean. Staff are friendly and service is more than adequate. Had problems with electronic door on more than one occasion. Gym is a bit tired but good enough. Pool is great
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Gilbert from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Pleasant small room above the greenery
Beautiful area, walking distance to Central shopping
I arrived late and was greeted by name at the desk and quickly checked in. My room was on the seventeenth floor looking across at residential highrises and a green area below. Everything was very simple but clean and new, with fresh linens and small but up-to-date bathroom. The Botanic Garden is nearby and everything in Central is a short, very pleasant walk downhill. (I didn't return after going out but I imagine it's easy enough to catch a cab if the uphill walk is too daunting.) I didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on that though it looked pleasant (and the form forces me to give a response). I will definitely be returning since I live in the region and enjoyed the price, the area, and the service very much.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Sau from New Zealand
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed one night in June 2012
Very nice with friendly staff
Comfortable & affordable
very comfortable room with friend staff. we'd initially booked this due to its location near lan kwai fong but it's actually quite a distant (not within walking distant as we'd thought). it's easy to catch a cab from the hotel but not necessarily so back esp during peak hours - for some reasons, cabs declined our business during peak hours. it's also quite a distant from the nearest mrt. disregarding its location, it's a nice, comfortable hotel - good for relaxation within an affordable price range.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

GONG from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location
I got free upgrade
the room is clean, and big. free internet, the only thing is not including breakfast
Reviewed November 04, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: