Very good 7.7
Based on 2109 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Tze from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great hotel
Friendly staff, good location and clean
The room is abit small for 3 people, would recommended not to add extra bed. The location is good and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Myounggyu from South Korea
Business traveler
Queen or Twin Room with Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
good cost and good quaility
good cost and good quaility
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Gilbert from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
HKAPA and more
Location for arts events, comfort, price
We enjoyed our stay here for some of the Hong Kong Arts Festival performances at the Hong Kong Academy for the Performing Arts. The hotel is right across a lane from the HKAPA and next door to the HK Arts Centre, so the location is excellent. We're not crazy about Wan Chai otherwise, but for dining options and MTR the Fenwick Street pedestrian flyover across Gloucester Road puts you in the heart of it. The only disappointments were a smoked salmon and "brie" sandwich at the mezzanine cafe that instead of brie had barely detectable slices of some generic yellow cheese, the limited channels available on the room TV, and at night some construction noise along the waterfront. We didn't try any breakfast options this time so can't comment on those. We will stay here whenever we have tickets for HKAPA events.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Yohanan from Israel
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Good service
Enjoyed
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Lee from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Business hotel of choice
Comfort, convenience and central
If you are here for a quick visit, this hotel is a great choice. Cost effective with great free wifi, it is close to the subway station and all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. Unlike many hotels in HK which overpromise, this hotel is under-stated in its services and highly professional.
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Jie from Singapore
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great location
Very near to Convention and Exhibition Centre!
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Aditya from Indonesia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A comfort stay in HK
Great Location, Nice View, Clean Hotel
I stayed in The Harbourview Hotel for my business trip. The hotel is in a very close proximity with Hongkong Station where I took a train from the Hongkong Airport. The location of the hotel is also near to the Business District and major hotels in Wan Chai area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, it has an easy access to Wan Chai MTR station and other entertainment area behind the hotel (walking distance). Overall, it was pleasing to stay the this hotel. Not to forget that the price was quite affordable for Hongkong standard.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Chamnong from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Economic value for one day stay
Price, service, clean
Location is a bit far from MRT station, however, the rate is good. Room size is a bit small, but considered standard in HK.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Jeong from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
comfy and spacious
quiet, spacious, and clean
the room was comfy and clean. the complimentary beverage was great. it is worth the price.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

nalini from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Very convenient location
The location
Reviewed February 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: