Very good 7.7
Based on 2108 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Joydeep from India
Families with older children
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
New year eve stay
Location, Concienge
The rooms were extremely small. The facilities were very basic. We were booked way in advance for two rooms and requested for two consecutive rooms. Upon checking were told we can get one room on the 14th and another one on the 15th floor, we refused and were given two rooms on the 6th floor. Rooms were quite small , the harbor view category is a misnomer as the window was small and partially blocked. The basic amenities were sub standard in quality ( shampoo soap, dental kit). The room service staff were rude. When we called around 1130 AM to book a lunch table on the 31st noon, we were told all tables are booked. The room service menu had no more than 5 items very basic ones. While checking out our credit card stub showed the registered legal entity was "YMCA" that explains the standard and quality we experienced. I would say this hotel is below any star category not even one star.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Jimmie from United States
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Decent Hotel
Clean, Location, WiFi
We have stayed here before and it's a decent hotel. We would consider this a decent hotel for the price you pay in the Wanchai area.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Ho from Canada
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice Hotel
The room was clean, the staffs are friendly, and the location is close to everything in Causeway Bay.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Chian from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Convenient Location in Wanchai with Lots of Food
Location, location, and price
It is in a good location with easy access to tram, subway and Star Ferry, and just 1-2 stops away from Central and Causeway Bay. However, the extensive construction activities by the sea in Wanchai are rather annoying (but they are quite a distance away from the hotel itself).
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Thoai from Australia
Families with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
value for money
location, staff and gym
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Sylvie from France
Families with older children
Harbour View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Average good hotel
comfort of room - breakfast - fitness room
Good yet breakfast expensive
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Connie from Australia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Convenient for a short stay
Convenience, staff was nice and attentive, clean
The stay was quite decent, staff was attentive and polite. It was near the city centre and accessible by bus to Central/ ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui, however it's quite far from the MTR. The room was smaller than I imagined, especially the bathroom, but overall it's clean and comfortable. Don't expect any view from your room either as the hotel was surrounded by skyscrapers.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

John from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Better place to stay in HK
location, convenient to places to go, lastly very helpful staff.
Our first time in Hong Kong and we enjoyed staying in this hotel. It's a small room just to sleep. Nice view of the harbour and walking distance to MTR Wan Chai.
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Li from Malaysia
Couples
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
new and clean
cleanliness, helpful staff and location
value for money. walking distance to jetty.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Karen from China
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Small room and uncomfortable beds!
The people, the people, the people!
The room was small, the bathroom was smaller and the beds and pillows hard and uncomfortable. Really disgusted in this hotel's standards! A great location and great workers within the establishment but that's it! Never again!!
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: