Very good 7.7
Based on 2102 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2102 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Howard from Canada
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2014
Reasonably priced hotel with everything you need
Location, cleanliness, professional
We have stayed here many times. It is our go to hotel when we have functions at the Hyatt or the Exhibition Centre (HKEC). We always book through Agoda and appreciate the value. Most rooms have nice views of the harbour. This time, our room had twin beds, we asked to change to a double bed. They said they were sold out but they could put the beds together. Sounded fine to us, as many hotels do this. Unfortunately, they just pushed the 2 beds together and kept the original linens. I could have done that without bothering housekeeping. I was expecting them to use different linens. Next time we will be sure to specify a double bed in our Agoda booking. The Harbourview is within super easy walking distance of the Hyatt and HKEC. It is also a short walk to Wan Chai for nightlife and more importantly, The Flying Pan, an American-styled diner offering the best breakfasts in town! Starbucks and Pacific Coffee also nearby. We have never used the in house dining options.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Singapore
Group
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Clean room and good service
Quiet location Clean room Good service
The room is clean and because it was renovated a few years ago, does not show signs of age. Short walk to nearest eateries. About 10minutes walk to Wanchai MTR station.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TORI from Taiwan
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Good location, sad room
location, location, location
The room we had was not facing the harbour side. The window is actualy facing a wall of the next building which looks very sad. Did not open the curtain the whole stay and couldn't stay in the room for long because of this. We were aware that our room will not have a harbour view when booking but really didn't expect something this sad. Bathroom was very compact too.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zainul from India
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Hotel. Centrally Located and nice rooms.
Location, Rooms, Clean.
We were 2 solo business travellers. The check in was fast and smooth. Rooms were clean and spacious by HK standards. View of the Harbour was fantastic. Also very close to convention centre and MTR.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pei from Taiwan
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed one night in May 2014
nice business hotel.
location, location, location
Reviewed May 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberta from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Short and sweet
Location
Generally, just what you expect at the price: clean, convenient and comfortable. However, it was small, it was almost claustrophobic - with a no-view-view. It would have been great if the hotel put us in a room with a view, as first impressions/first stay always count and would have motivated us to stay again. The bathroom's exhaust was also not efficient enough despite the bathroom being so tiny.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenny from China
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good Hotel
Nice room, nice view and good location
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, Good value for money.
Good location, just minutes away from HKCEC. Near Wan Chai MTR station Room is fairly spacious, clean and new.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YEUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2014
Close to tsim sha tsui shopping area
Nice staff. Good location. Close to shopping centres.
Staff is very nice there.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2014
Meeting the basic travel expectations and efficien
Location, clean and friendly staff.
Reviewed May 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: