Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Check-in at the Kowloon Hotel
Location, Location, location
I regularly stop over for the night when I visit Hong Kong from Shenzhen for banking or medical appointments. The Kowloon Hotel is my preferred hotel mainly because of its situation between Nathan Road and the Ocean terminal. It is also easy to get to the MTR or to the Star Ferry if you wish to go across to Central or Wanchai and beyond. I have been using the hotel for about 8 years and never had any complaints. They have had a major renovation over the last two years and I notice that the rates have inceased but this applies to all hotels in HK. One irritation is that the checking - in procedure can take quite soon time. Even leaving it until 3 or 4 pm usually entails waiting in a substantial queue. If I find that I will be waiting, I tend to leave my bag with left luggage and go and get my business sorted before returning to check-in later. This is not ideal because I have usually come across the border from China and taken the train into TST and I would have liked to freshen up before traipsing around HongKong. Otherwise the only other complaint was that they tried to charge me for a bottle of water from the minibar. Cunningly they leave four bottles of water in the minibar and the two complimentary bottles on the counter. I do hope that this is not a deliberate ruse. I will continue to use the Kowloon Hotel so do not make it too popular thyen I will not have to queue for check-in!
Reviewed December 14, 2014

CHIA from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good
Location good
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Chaikrit from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Prime location and near necessity facilities
Location and affordable price and house keeper good mind set
Great time with the hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2014

yee from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Old and tiny hotel
Location , Food , shopping
Just a place for you to put your shopping stuffs & somewhere to sleep at night. A hotel without a gym. Great location though
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Melissa from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hong Kong hotel
Comfortable room, checking in, food.
Reviewed December 13, 2014

Hyun from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Hot Deal with Coffee Corner Set Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Great Location, Clean Room
Great Location, Clean Room
Great Location -connected to subway exit. Overall, the hotel is Recommendable. Lobby is too small -not enough waiting area, usually long line to check-in/out in front desk.
Reviewed December 11, 2014

watcharaporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
clean, good location, comfortable
clean, good location, comfortable
clean, good location, comfortable
Reviewed December 11, 2014

See from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Not coming back to this hotel.
Clean, good location.
Front desk staff are friendly. Club floor staffs are talking to themselves while I'm there no one serving me until I ask for a drink.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Paula from Portugal
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
3 day stay at Kowloon Hotel
Great location, money for value, comfortable environment
The greatest thing about Kowloon Hotel was it's extremely convenient location - just a few steps away from MTR (metro) station and within walking distance to the famous Avenue of Stars. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

BEN from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good, worktable and reasonable
Place, cheap, nice and good
Reviewed December 08, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: