Very good 8.0
Based on 529 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 529 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ming from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Excellent experience
Express Check in & out , Location , Friendly Staff
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Caroline from Ireland
Couple
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A lovely stay
Smartphone, location and free mini bar
Very good
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Wonderful Hotel
Friendly staff, clean room and good location
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Executive
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
a nice quiet hideaway
Good location, comparatively good size rooms
My first time here and I would stay again. It is a small (2 room per floor) hotel/apartment. The kitchen facilities are a sink, fridge and microwave and no cutlery so not really quite an apartment but more homely than a hotel and the lounge/kitchen separate from the bedroom and bathroom (which has a bath). Exit A2 Sheung Wan on MTR. Pretty good
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Stella from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Solo female
Location, comfort of room, assistance of staff.
Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and great location close to MRT, shopping malls( for those that want it). Breakfast was ok catered for different tastes. I was hoping to have staff offer more tourist information ( maybe I was expecting too much) but overall they provided support when they could.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Cecile from France
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good stay
Staff is discret more like concierge in a property building.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Calvin from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Decent place at a good price
price, location, size
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Lionel from France
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Small business office
Good location
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Rinah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Convenient location and lovely charming exec room
location, amenities, pleasant staff
Went to Hong Kong just to use my about-to-expire mile rewards for a weekend and chose to stay at The Mercer overnight. Although I'm aware that check in time won't be until 2PM, I arrived at the hotel just to park my luggage while I go around. The staff gladly accommodated my presence and upgraded me to an executive room as early as 11am. The unit is very stylish and charming yet very comfortable and so clean - perhaps one of the highlights of my unplanned trip to Hong Kong. Staff at the lobby are very pleasant - check in and check out were hassle free. I've booked the place through Agoda. For the price, you get a very good deal - a lovely place to stay with a free mobile phone you can use and bring with you and free use of the mini bar. Amenities are great, only thing not working was the weighing scale at the bathroom (it doesn't have batteries) but it's not a big deal for my overnight stay. Breakfast is quite limited. But you're in Hong Kong - you can just eat enough dimsum to fill you up before you go out and experience the food around the city. The place is really near the Sheung Wan station so it's not that difficult to go around. I will definitely book here again in the future.
Reviewed July 04, 2015

Stephane from France
Business traveler
Executive City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
small room, breakfast disappointing
location
Usually I stay for business and its fine but this time the room was very small, 4th floor. Breakfast was lacking, the patisseries were disappointed.
Reviewed June 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: