Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7198 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

KIM from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location
next to ferry terminal to hk or china, macau. near shopping areas.
the upgraded room was great, comfortable size. walking distance to crossover by ferry to hk or macau, saves time. many great shopping outlet along the streets. mtr stations that gets you to many places also located within 10 minutes walk. at night, take a walk towards nearby starwalk and enjoy the laser light display that comes on.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from United States
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel
The food is good
Their staff is very friendly and always smile to us.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from Singapore
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
location, comfortable beds but the check-in counter was alittle not too efficient as what we have requested earlier was not being noted on their system.
the check-in counter was alittle not too efficient as what we have requested earlier was not being noted on their system. otherwise the overall was good.
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tuck from Singapore
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Location is good but room is too small
Nil
It is along the canton street but still quite a distance (about 10 min walk) from the TST MTR station. The room is small and hardly had any space to walk around and the bed is a bit too hard. However the room is clean, free wireless access and very close to the China ferry terminal if you has plan to visit Macau
Reviewed June 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location hotel
Spacious hotel room
Nice hotel, walking distance to the pier with dolphins statue on the pedestrian walk...
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Exceeded expectations
Location, club rooms and amenities, buffet
enjoyed the location above macau ferry terminal, central and in a top end area. took a club room option and extremely pleased with the room size, super comfy bed and oversize bathroom. club facilities included free drinks/canapes 6-8pm, breakfast in the club room or if preferred, the downstairs buffet which is very extensive and apparently rated in the "top 15 buffets worldwide" by amex. only minor irritation was that we ordered a wakeup call and it was mistakenly delivered on the day before we were actually leaving. i would recommend this hotel highly.
Reviewed June 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WIDY from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great Location but Small Rooms
Great Services
very Clean, great location, nice services, very close to MTR station. And so close to Ferry Terminal (just at backside of hotel)
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

djauwiah from Indonesia
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel with great panorama
the services and decoration of the hotel
i stay for two nights at this hotel. the hotel is surrounded by many shopping mall and gateways. i like it very much. among hundreds of shops n restaurants . beside the hotel there is ferry terminal to china n macao.good location for transfer ,the shops around were full of branded products such as lv,hermes, gucci, coach,belly etc. and there is habour city gateway at the right side. you can hunt many things you like.as you are a shopaholic this hotel is the best.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jakub from Poland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good value hotel
price + location
it was my yet again stay in the Royal Pacific, this time I stayed in the lower section of the hotel, rooms seems to be older there but still acceptable given the price. Mix of price and location is the key for me to look for the room, location of this hotel is just great. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, MTR is not that close but within acceptable distance and taxis are queueing at the hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Racquel from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good location and newly renovated rooms
Ferry terminal within the same building
i chose this hotel when i found out that the ferry terminal to macau is practically in the same eatablishment. i anticipated that my mom and my three year old son would be very tired after our day tour in macau so i thought it would be best if we stay in royal pacific. good place to stay if you are in for a lot of shopping coz the hotel is located in canton road where most of the high end shops are located. we stayed at a room in the hotel wing, i think its the area were the hotel renovation was recently made coz the carpets are new and very clean and the rooms appears to be newly renovated. the rooms are clean even the toilet bowl appears to be new. my only complain is the beds were not that big but the hotel more than made up for it because they provide free internet/ wifi access.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: