Very good 7.1
Based on 995 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

wakabayashi from Japan
Business travelers
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Travelling from Norwich to Hong Kong
We were two friends travelling from Norwich to Hong Kong by train. This hotel was the last hotel on our journey. It was central and easy to get to by taxi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was bigger than we expected, very clean and had everything we needed. Thank you for two very good nights accommodation before we went home to England.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Benjamin from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great price for quality of hotel
If you're looking for a good hotel in North Point, the South China Hotel is a good value for the money. The room was generally clean and more spacious that other hotels for the same price. Location was one street off of the wet market so it was a bit quieter than nearby competitors. Check-in and out was easy, staff is friendly and more laid-back than some of the competitors.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Thomas from Canada
Couples
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
not bad
big enough to fit all my luggage
Reviewed May 22, 2016

ngai from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
conveniently
variety of restaurants and cafe nearby
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Waranya from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Great location near MTR Northpoint by walking 5 mins.
Good service & hotel staffs. Recommend to stay here and I will do so if I have a chance to visit HK
Reviewed May 03, 2016

KWAN from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
no
no
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Cheow from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good value for money.
1. Good location. Just 3 mins walk from MTR or Bus Terminus. Best to take airport bus to hotel as it stops almost outside the hotel. Buy the return bus ticket at HK$65. Don't take MTR as there are alot of walking. 2. Hotel staff service good. Staff at the Japanese Restaurant serving breakfast provided the best service. 3. Rooms are bigger than most hotel of the same price. 4. There are 3 lifts and waiting time is very minimal.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Suppavut from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Don't expect too much
Room older than picture.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

reginald from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room Twin Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
my bed was too hard, as if the springs were kaput
No chairs in room to watch tv in a comfortable position....breakfast was a little mundane for my liking. Bath only big enough for a pygmy Not enough choice on the tv.... had room on high floor Overall my stay was good......staff very helpful Long walk to nearest mtr station....north point
Reviewed April 22, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: