Very good 7.0
Based on 1726 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1726 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

HO from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good value
Good value. Clean room and good location.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

SOK from Macau
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Okay lar.
Okay
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Jiyun from South Korea
Couple
Family Room Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
cheap but dirty
cheap, convienient and overall not a bad choice but cleanness can be improved.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Maria from Philippines
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great Stay
+ Allowed check-in at 11pm since the room was available + Accomodating staff + Easy check-in and check-out + Clean sheets and towels
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Roger from China
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good hotel let down by strong chemical smell in rooms
I have stayed at the Vela before and was happy to return. But after this stay I probably will not return. My first day was good but on my return I found the room contained a strong chemical smell. I tried to get some rest but the smell kept waking me up and I started to feel unwell. I opened the windows and door which helped but on closing them the smell returned. The staff were good about it and offered me other rooms but they mostly had the same smell and one of them I couldn't even enter it was so bad. In the end I took an upgrade room which was better than the others. I spoke to house keeping and they didn't seem to be using chemicals with that smell so I conclude it was either the result of maintenance work which was circulating through the bathroom fans or some form of air freshener which I never saw. There were certainly times when I was lying on the bed and thought the smell suddenly got worse. It's still a bit of a mystery and one I don't want to risk again as it affected my health. It's a shame. Apart from that I like the place and especially the bar downstairs.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Ezra from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
very nice hotel
I will for sure going back to this hotel again
Reviewed July 06, 2016

SAU from China
Family with young children
City View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok, value
Value for money, free upgrade nice
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Roger from China
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Clean and friendly. Good bar with good choice of beer.
You will need to walk a bit for night life and shopping apart from the adjoining Mass bar and nearby pub which are good
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Suet from Malaysia
Group
City View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Decent stay
The room was good for HK standards (window opens out to a wall but no complaints here coz that's HK for you). Amenities and bottled water were replenished and room cleaned daily. Free internet phone was very convenient for exploring the city. I would recommend this place.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

LANI from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Good location
Hotel is near the venue of the expo, near Times Square and walking distance to Causeway bay
Reviewed June 28, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: