Very good 7.0
Based on 1730 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1730 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

chu from China
Couple
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very good. will introduce friends.
Yes, very convenience, staff is very polite
Reviewed September 14, 2016

CHI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Great hotel
quite far from Metro. But quiet.
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Jian from Malaysia
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Simple hotel
walkable distance to MTR, equipped with simple facilities
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Mohamed from Canada
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very nice place!
Very nice place, but WIFI sucks! This should be my favourite place to stay but with super slow WIFI, I will never choose this again. If you don't care about WIFI this place is amazing!
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Teeranant from Thailand
Solo traveler
Family Room Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
It's not a 4 star hotel
Well, The price was pretty good for me when I made my decision to book this hotel during the weekend (สอ งพันกับอี กยี่ สิ บบา ท ต่อคืน) so, the point is if you have to travel via AE (Airport Express) from the Airport to Causeway Bay and you have to carry all your luggages from Time Square (which is the nearest MRT exit) by foot around 10min. (It's good with the backpack but it's not convenient with the luggage) The thing that I felt very very disappointed was.. when I went out and I hang the makeup room tag at the door. then when I back to my room at night, the cleaner didn't clean anything inside your room such as bed-making, clear the bin, clean the toilet and even wash the mirror. They just change a towel, fill the soap - shampoo.. just like that..!! Overall is just fine!! The room is quit small, reasonable price, Good location, If you don't mind with the walking distances from the hotel to the MRT station, or you may try to take the bus because the bus stop is in front of the hotel or maybe UBER (pretty cheap than the local taxi)
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Angeli from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room with 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Wonderful surprise!
I've had a bad experience booking hotel rooms in Hong Kong before, with even four- or five-star hotels that looked pretty online turning out to be dirty. The Vela Hong Kong Hotel is not like that. It's a four-star hotel that lives up to the name. With an Agoda booking, we were able to take advantage of an upgrade that gave us the equivalent of one room free. The hotel is in a respectable, peaceful suburb. It's a bit out of the way, serviced by trams and buses, but it's restful and relaxed--great for a vacation with my not-so-spry parents. It's ok in terms of cleanliness, better than most of hotels I've booked at the same price points. Staff service is amazing! They speak English well, are very polite and helpful. KUDOS! Facilities can be improved. Some public spaces smell a bit of stale cigarette smoke, and it will be good if a gym or swimming pool can be added. It can also benefit from adding a full-service restaurant and offer breakfast meals for travelers and hotel guests.
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Gordon from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
City View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2016
The room is a bit small and found a couple of flies in the room.
The bar on ground floor serves good beer.
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Yu from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Not so good
Before check out, cleared up my room and took away all my belongings when i was out in the morning. So I can't open the door with my key. Serious communication problems between different departments.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Javier from Hong Kong
Couple
City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Dirty, smelly, basic things not working
Dirty, smelly, basic things not working
Reviewed September 05, 2016

WONG from China
Business traveler
City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
excellent
value for money
Reviewed September 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: