2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6430 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

steven from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Good Location. Clean note.
Location, Cleanliness, Bright Lobby
The hotel is very well taken care of. The room size is not big but not small. They do have other size rooms that are a little bigger but the staff is trained to say they are all the same size. I usually ask for upgrades but this hotel management is not willing. The hotel is a good choice if you accept what you pay for even if you stay here many times like I have.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

heinemann from Switzerland
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
very good hotel very good hotel
very good hotel very good hotel
very good hotel very good hotel
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Russell from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel
music pounding all night - didn't dare take a bath in the tub. Felt old and dirty. Not for me and never again.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Teng from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good location
Location, Amenities, Eateries
Chose this hotel due to its location, it's near to Wan Chai MTR, about a 5-min walk only. There are also many good eateries and restaurants nearby, so no fret over food. Also near to the Star Ferry pier, where one can take the ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui easily. For those who like clubbing, there are also many choices, which may not be suitable if you are bringing young kids along. Superior Room size is ok, for 3 adults. Dislike the lifts though, very small, hold 8 adults only. If you encounter check-out time, may need to wait for next lift. Also dislike the corridor, which is quite dark, lights are quite dim. This should be improved. Overall a good hotel to stay in.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

NICHOLAS from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
excellent staff good service and good location
location staff service
it was a very comfortable stay and I really enjoyed the service and staff was excellent.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Nigel from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Great location and decent room size
Location and room size
I usually try to stay at the Wharney when I go to Hong Kong as it is so convenient. The room size is good for hong kong and the rooms are reasonably equipped (don't expect the Hilton but not too bad). I had the breakfast and it was OK but crappy coffee. Price seems to fluctuate widely at this hotel so you need to check.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Pan from China
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
a quite wonderful hotel
a lovely hotem
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Sarah from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Good business hotel
Price, Central location and staff friendliness
I enjoyed my stay at the Wharney very much. Although the area is a little seedy, the hotel itself is very good and value for money on Hong Kong Island is exceptional.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Steve from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great location
Location location location
Great location in Wanchai. STaff very friendly. Rooms large enough for Hong Kong. I was on the 17th floor which was quiet and shielded from the street noise but Id imagine the lower levels may be a little noisy. Good rate. WOuld stay again.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

pongchai from Thailand
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good to stay for business purpose
Location near central, clean room
It's suitable for person to stay with business purpose, because it's easy to go central by airport shuttle bus (h1) or 1 station from wan chai.
Reviewed August 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: