2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Frank from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Best location in Hong Kong. Bars, restaurants,
Location, location, location
The stay at Wharney was as usual very good. Everybody is quick, efficient and friendly.
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahanif from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very comfortable, easy to access the MTR, relaxing
Comfortable, relaxing, location.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LOONG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Forgettable
Convenient location, accessibility
No pleasant as the hotel was not in good condition and the surroundings unconducive to young children.
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Centrally located in the heart of wild nightlife.
Location Price Cleanliness
I've stayed here before and after my less than perfect stay last time, the hotel delivered this time. Here's a tip: If you want one larger than twin bed, make sure to ask for it.... as I did this time.... last time when requesting one large bed, I found that it was just two twin beds pushed together.... I did ask for this (didn't think I would have to) and received one large bed... Made my sleep much better this time than worrying about falling through a crack last time......
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

fernell from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
GOOD
LOCATION, FOOD AND DINING
OK AS I WAS ON THE JOB DID NOT SPEND MUCH TIME IN THE HOTEL
Reviewed July 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Charanjeet from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Will never book Executive Floor in this hotel
room cleaniness, friendly staff and close to local restaurants
Beware of misleading info on Executive lounge facilities. Had 3 rooms on Executive Floor for 3 days. Wharney (19th fl) & Kagoshima(16th fl) lounges was quite small seating 6-8 guests at any one time. Continental b'fast was pathetic with bread, hard boiled eggs,bowl of cornflakes, tea/coffee/orange.No staff in attendance in the lounges. Pay extra if want buffet b'fast. Evening drinks from 5-7pm were non-alcoholic- only orange & snacks served. Duty managers have no power to do anything.They must refer to management.Despite empty rooms, early check-in not allowed. Never staying here again.Wasted my money here.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Awesome stay. Value for money
Easy access to MTR, Clean and nice decoration
I came into the hotel expecting nothing much because of the price I paid, but I was surprised. The hotel looks new and clean. Room is not overly small. Although the hotel is near red light district, the environment around the hotel is pretty awesome. Hotel is near MRT, about 5 min walk from hotel. All and all, super value for money. Will definitely stay again if I'm in Hong Kong again. Highly recommend it to couple or family who is looking for comfort with the most value.
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great stay in a great location
Location & value for money
Good stay very basic hotel, not very luxurious but good value
Reviewed July 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evita from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in May 2014
Easy. Convenient.
Very close to the convention center. Very near good restaurants. A spa across the hotel. Perfect for us who have to work the whole day.
Great! No reason to complain!
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Australia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed one night in July 2014
Pretty ordinary
Close to where we did business only
The hotel was good value for money but not impressive . Do not pay extra for the executive lounge as there is nothing available.
Reviewed July 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: