2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

john from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nicw hotel
The hotel is well located for the Wan Chai night life The rooms are small, some have just been upgraded. Swimming pool is small and sheltered will stay again when next in Hong Kong
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Nadine from New Zealand
Groups
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
great location
Close to the mtr and good base for a few days
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Devakinandan from India
Business travelers
Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good Hotel
The reception staff can me more pleasing and smiling
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Norman from United Kingdom
Couples
Hot Deal
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Convenient location, close to subway. Great value
Situated on Lockhart Road ideal for nightlife. Subway located a short distance away from the hotel makes travel and exploring Hong Kong simple. Hotel was clean, well maintained with good service.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Alan from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Summary
It is always difficult to secure a queen or king bed at this hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Daniel from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Decent location and
Hotel facilities are new and comes with free mobile phone with data (at least for the room type I booked). Can give the breakfast a miss as you can easily find much better food along the street (exactly the same menu for the 5 days stay). You need to hail a taxi to airport on the street if you are not getting the shuttle services from the hotel - a standard service any decent hotel should offer instead. Cleaning staffs need to be reminded repeatedly for replacing some basic items like tissue box. Good location for business district, but definitely won't recommend for family travelers as it's along a busy, rousy KTV and pub. Not a nice experience walking pass the alley from MTR to the hotel. Swimming pool operating hour is 10am - 7pm. So not a useful timing for a business traveler like me.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Shin from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Value for money
location is good,value for money
Reviewed July 12, 2016

ALFRED from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016
Location
Good location, but i asked for a non smoking room
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Susan from Indonesia
Families with older children
Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great Location, OK Price for HK Hotels, Unfriendly staff
We visited HK a lot and this is the second time we stay at The Wharney Guang Dong. as it gets older, the hospitality and quality gets weary. Price is considered decent compared to HK hotel standards but quality of furnitures and bathrooms need to be taken care of. Location is really great, close to MTR Station and a lot of (red district) entertainments & restaurants nearby. It gets quite noisy at night since I got the rooms at lower level, you can hear the sound from neighbouring pubs and clubs as well as your room neighbour doing the whatnot. Staff really needs to chill down, I witnessed a few quarrels with other customers. Also, when I asked for public transportation information, they insist on MTR all the way and not willing to explain anything else other than that.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

JUSTIN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
OK
OK
Reviewed July 11, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: