2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

TSZBUN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
clean comfort and convenient
convenient, clean, comfort
good comfort clean convenient okay what? why 50 characters?
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Elisabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Fine location and relaxing environment
Location, staff friendliness and professionalism and the comfortable rooms
Very good. The only problem was I signed up Agoda and forgot to check non-smoking so the room still smelled! But the room itself and te staff arr
Reviewed March 19, 2014

steven from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
1st class hotel in the middle of party central.
Room quality, management, location
This stay was very good. The room was upgraded by the manager after I was told I had an upgrade to the same room on a different floor. I was very pleased. The hotel is in a good area for sports bars and other bars. This area has a lot of english speaking people so it is easy to enjoy the area. There is a computer shopping plaza close by and plenty of restaurants of all types. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable as well.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Tanaphon from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location hotel
Good location, clean room, and good facilities
The hotel is located in just 10 minutes walk from the HK exhibition center, so this hotel is quite convenience for whom that come to an exhibition in WAN CHAI. Also it is located in the middle of the night life area (mainly foreigner).
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Holberg from Iceland
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great hotel in wanchai
location, location, nice
fine, was here for 10 days, restaurant better than I thougt free business center, just nice
Reviewed March 18, 2014

James from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
One of the best value hotels in hongkong
Location, price, cleanliness
I had a very pleasant stay at Wharney. Rooms are good-sized even by international standards. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Free Wi-fi for 1 device. Probably my only complaint would be the mattress itself, although I had a good night's sleep, it could have been more well padded. Check in and check out was blazing quick. I will come back again
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Quoc from France
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great
Location, Room quality, Price (from Agoda)
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Kwek from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Splendid, the hotel staff was very helpful
Room, spa and staff service
Your lift has some weird stops and lifting... It gives me a minor headache jus going up and down. Do hope u can fix it before my next visit to this hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

ZHI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Had a great staycation in this hotel
Centrally located, close to public transport, near to bars and disco.
the check-in and check-out process was fast. the wifi is great, fast and reliable. ideally located to nightlife venue. easy access to public transport.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Jason from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location and good value for money.
Price, Location, Location.
I have always favoured hotels located on Hong Kong Island than Kowloon, where the latter is usually cheaper. Hence The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel is surprisingly good value for money given that it is located in Wan Chai. You may have to walk pass a few seedy bars from the MTR station at night but that shouldn't be an issue as they usually leaving passer-bys alone.
Reviewed March 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: