2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6418 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Greg from France
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
efficient and pleasant
location, attentive staff and large rooms for HK
Spent there a couple of nights and really appreciated my stay. Their rooms are large for Hong Kong and the hotel is well organized. Staff pays attention to details and is fairly efficient as well. Had a great time for the price and will probaly stay there again in the future.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
The hotel was central to transport, shops, pubs
Fair value for the room rate, centrally situated, easy access to all transport links
The Hotel is fair value for the room rate, excellent location in the center of Wanchai, Internet WiFI rates too high would have been great if no charges for Internet connections,inclusive breakfast was adequate, reception staff polite, housekeeping staff good. Plenty of pubs and restaurants around the area
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Richard from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Restaurants and Night life outside your door.
Near public transportation, restarurants, night life
If you want to be right in the middle of everything, this is the Hotel for you. Within 5 minutes walk from the Hotel, you can choose restaurants of almost any kind. It is also a 5 minute walk from the MTR, which gives you easy access to the rest of Hong Kong and Kowloon.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

yue from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great stay at this hotel. Location and room nice
Location. Room condition and breakfast
I think this hotel is good choice to stay. Location is great. Many local nice restaurants around this area. Very convenient to metro station, here is airport shuttle bus for this hotel. But one thing is bad, no air-con service in this very cold CNY.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lee from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Relaxing, comfortable stay.
Location, comfort, friendly staff.
Was upgraded from normal to junior suite. Very good standard although complementary tea and coffee was less than normal room. Hotel staff helpful and friendly as always. Some delay with elevators in mornings and around 6pm due to large volume of tourist groups now staying there regularly. For breakfast I recommend outside the hotel, coffee shop on corner with Fenwick street or 'Flying pan' in building next to hotel to the left.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ramanujan from India
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Good
Centrally located,Friendly and easy
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Clara from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Nice stay
close to MTR, nightlife, attentive staff
I had a pleasant stay at Wharney GD Hotel. It is conveniently located down the road from exit C of Wan Chai MTR. Great local joints to eat around the hotel as well. The nightlife or "red light district" is obvious as pointed out by other reviewers but it is subtle, and the girls did not hassle me or my mates while we were there. A few nearby bars may get rowdy where people chill out on the pathways and so you have to squeeze through them. In regards to the room, it was pleasant and quite a decent size room for Hong Kong. A key negative was the level i stayed on, which when you come out of the lifts, it was 90% of the time very dark with dimmed lighting. So walking down the corridor to your room in the middle of the night can be quite freaky. All in all, good hotel for the price and Wan Chai location
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Jeff from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
very comfortable
Location, Value, Service
My stay was nice. Staff is friendly and ready to help. Rooms are clean and modern
Reviewed February 20, 2014

EMILIA from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Meeting our expectations
location, accessibility to public transport, value of money
Satisfied with our 5-day stay in the hotel except for some smelly carpet.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

GWOLIANG from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
GOOD STAY OVERALL WITH NO FUSS
STAFF FRIENDLINESS
Reviewed February 20, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: