2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6423 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Collin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Simple hotel with good location
Simple, Clean and Good Location
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Collin from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Clean and Good Location
Clean, Simple and Location
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Collin from Singapore
Couples
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Location is prime
Location, Cleanliness, Simple
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Ria from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not As Expected Based on Photos
Access to/from Airport Express via the free shuttle bus, near MTR
My group and I booked this hotel because of the convenience of getting to and from the airport, its location near the MTR, and because of the nice hotel photos provided on the site. But when we got there, we realized it was right in the middle of the red light district, with noisy bars lining the street and scantily clad women waiting for male customers! Once inside the hotel and after check in, we found that the hallways were very dark, wallpaper peeling on some parts of the wall, bed was too firm and the upkeep of the room very bad. Only two English channels on TV, one of which had no volume! We weren't expecting a swanky hotel of course, basic with good upkeep would have sufficed.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Jeradine from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great stay as always
Clean, convenient and central
Another quick weekend in HK made easier by The Wharney. Clean rooms with a great location and good transport links, no complaints.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Show from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Unexpected spacious room in Hongkong
Centrally located, and pretty quiet though close to many pubs. There is airport shuttle bus from Hongkong station which is very convenient
Worth for the value I pay. The room is much bigger than I expected. The environment is not as noisy as other place. The hotel is only 3mins walk to the subway station. I can even walk for 15 mins to Sogo, World trade centre and some local market. I will sure choose this hotel again when I visit Hongkong again.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Katie from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
horrible stay, defensive staff, read the fineprint
Close to MTR, the Whiskey Bar called the Canney Man
"You should have read the fine print" is what the staff at the Wharney Guang Dong hotel told us when we tried to login to their wireless internet. You only get wifi for one user, one device for 2 hours a day. Their advertising on agoda is deceptive. We booked a room for two people, yet only one person can use the wifi, or else you have to pay extra. And they called this a business hotel! Most people travel with at least two devices: a smartphone and computer. Of course you can pay more. Another MAJOR concern: the staff booked us in a SMOKING room although there was NO mention of this on agoda, and of course the hotel was over booked so we could not get another room. When we tried to open the windows to air out the lingering cigarette smoke, we realized they were bolted shut. We had to sign a special waiver to get them unbolted. I DO NOT recommend this hotel. It needs a remodel, the bathroom is old and the toilet ran for 2 minutes after each flush. Their policies also need a remodel, or they need to be more honest and upfront about their smoking rooms and wifi online. The only good thing about this hotel is the Whiskey Bar underneath called The Canney Man and the restaurant nearby called The Pawn. Next time I will stay in Central at hotel LBP-they have fantastic service for the same rates with unlimited wifi and breakfast in the morning.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Michael from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great hotel and location
Centrally located, clean and upmarket and good value for money
It was a pleasant stay and enjoyed the time spent there whilst in Hong Kong
Reviewed January 15, 2014

steven from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great Stay very happy with room
bed, room type, location
When I checked in I was told that I had an upgrade but did not get one. When I mentioned it to the manager he took care of it and gave me a double upgrade. Very impressive. The room was very nice and the staff was very helpful. Clean good note. fancy.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Alan from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
economical
good location. cheap.
short stay... location was fantastic. plenty of eatery near by amd super close to all transportation. dated decoration. dated room. dated bathroom.
Reviewed January 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: