2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6410 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Puay from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and relaxing
Many good food near hotel, close to MTR, trams and buses and cozy
It was very relaxing and comfortable. Clean room, nice bed, for an affordable price. Staff were ok. It was close to many good food in the Wan Chai area. More than satisfied.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Juan from Spain
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
suitable for biz trip
great location, average size room, great bed
located in Wanchai next to all the bars and restaurants. just a cple minutes walk from MRT Station is a good hotel for both business and sightseeing trip. Room was Ok in size,not so small. bed was very comfortable. Only down is just two elevators and during morning can get crowded.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jed from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good value- good location
Location, location, location
Ok room. I needed to be in Wan Chai on business... chose this for price and location... in the middle of Wan Chai night life
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

vinyoo from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable, reasonable price
Free wifi, good staffs, air port shuttle bus
i ll come back this hotel again soon. It provides me the clean room and free wifi. Many restaurants around.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Friendly, relaxing hotel. Will stay again
Location, Cost and friendly staff
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Comfortable hotel in great location
Location, Comfortable and value for money
This is the second time i stayed in this hotel. Situated in the middle of Wan Chai and just next to the MTR station. Plenty of bars and 24hrs convenient shops around the corner. Rooms are clean and comfortable, fast check in and check out. will defintely return again for this hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KHEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Old hotel
location, location and location
Very old hotel especially the bathroom make me feel I was in a budget hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Floyd from United States
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent location for any length of stay.
Location is perfect, excellent fitness facilities, and an overall "home" feeling.
Check-in is was a snap, even though I arrived early (12 noon vice the normal 2 pm check-in time). I had an Executive room on the 19th floor, and it hit the mark in all areas. I had heard from a friend about noise being an issue, but I am happy to say it was a very quiet stay for me. One elevator was being serviced, which still left 2 lifts running 24/7 - it was a non issue, for me. The location just can't be beat for the price. Just a couple blocks from Wanchai station, couple blocks from the waterfront, and even a short walk over to Pacific Place - super convenient. The fitness center is located in the annex, and it's outfitted extremely well for it's size. There were only 2 other patrons when I visited, and the staff were helpful. Two bottles of water were also provided daily, which is a really nice touch. No complaints at all, and GDH is one of the hotels at the top of my list for every visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Odbileg from Mongolia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good for Short stay if dont demand much comfort
Location, proximity to restaurants and transport
The room was small, smell was not fresh, the ac was noisy, and room window was looking to some backyard. But I was leaving early in the morning coming back late in the night and did not care much about views from my window. Location next to bars and MTR is very good.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Odbileg from Mongolia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good hotel for business traveller
Good location, proximity to HK exhibition center, proximity to nightlife
The hotel room was rather small, smell was not fresh at all, my room window was looking to some dark backstreet where in the morning was noisy because of collecting empty beer bottles. The hotel itself does not leave any good impression, its location is very good thogh close to transport, convention centre, MTR and restaurants.
Reviewed December 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: