2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6410 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
room is too small
nice service,
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chan from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
excellent location, easily access to pub & bars,
fair design, good service and excellent location
it's located in the centre of city and very close to pubs & bars nearby, which provides very good entertainment at night time. many good restaurants nearby as well. however, the view is a bit poor and swimming pool there is not in good hygiene condition.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Repeat visitor - still very satisfied
location, rooms,service
as usual our stay at The Wharney was as expected - good service and such a central location, walking distance to Central and Causeway Bay. great dining and shopping very close by. we have stayed at The Wharneyclose to 10 times now and still very happy to stay there, great value and nice surroundings.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

brendan from Fiji
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
great stay,great location
great location,close to all bars/nightlife,nice breakfast
stay always at this hotel,great service,great location,close to all nightlife,centrally located
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helmut from Austria
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great value for money in a sizzling area
Attentive staff, clean room, close to public transport
I really liked it as an oasis of comfort and relaxing after very busy days. Great value for money in a sizzling area! I will certainly come again, if the attributes do not change.
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Helmut from Austria
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great value for money in a sizzling area
Attentive staff, clean room, close to public transport
High grade of satisfaction, as rooms are spacious compared to other 4 star hotels in Hong Kong. Sizzling area which gives you a lot of energy. Was again a perfect stay in this hotel!
Reviewed December 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Younghwan from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good for business trip
good location in Wanchai
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Witold from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Convenient, comfortable and fair price
Convenience, location and value-for-money
This centrally located hotel allows the business traveller access to the Central business district, endless restaurant and nightlife opportunities to suit all budgets. There are high-end and standard shopping centres nearby, public transport is simple and everything happens around Wanchai. The hotel is popular with tourist groups and hence has high occupancy. Rooms are standardly small for hong Kong, with similarly small bathrooms, but there is little to complain about. The essentials are all there, with good internet access, a comfortable bed and working bathroom
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good hotel in excellent central location
Location, price, comfort
Pleasant stay, 3rd time I have stayed here. Good value for Hong Kong and in the centre of Wanchai nightlife.
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernice from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
scary. i slept with the tv on every night
close to mtr, close to 7-11, and close to sleazy pubs?
it was scary. my colleagues and i took different rooms and we all experienced weird stuffs. like perfume in the room, bed creaking without anyone on it, etc. hopefully, it was just because the furniture was old or they spray perfume in the aircon vents although i dont think so. we ended up sleeping with the tv on every night!
Reviewed December 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: