2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location and good efficient service.
Great location in the heart of Wanchai. Good and efficient service. Rooms are functional.
I was very happy with my stay. Check-in and check-out was without hassle and I got the type of room requested.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Chen-Yang from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Affordable stay
Good service, Comfortable room & Good location
Enjoyed the stay. Room was reasonably large for a HK hotel. Cleanliness was good but could be better.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Pang from China
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
a satisfactory stay
good location, reasonable price, allow late check-out
Generally it's a satisfactory stay with very good location at a reasonable price. Major comments are as below- Very good location, just 3-5 mins walk from MTR station. The hotel is kinda old yet still clean. The lift is slow. The receptionist gave me twin beds without asking during check-in; however they could immediately change to double bed upon my request. Soundproof is poor. It was so noisy in the morning between 8-10am. Late check-out at 2pm is allowed without additional cost.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

kim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
not professional and unpleasant
location.reception.check in
breakfast poor.service do not understand english.room were not in proper condition.toilet smell and bed accessories old and floor stink.breakfast food offered were cheap stuff and contracted out.due to cost saving and contract seevice cut cost ro macimise service.you will never expect quality or even presentable food.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Sarayutt from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Cozy and convenient.
good staff with good language skills, good housekeeping, nice bar
Stay was good, nothing much to say. Except that we had to pay HKD1000 for some deposit just in case we use the mini bar or any other services which is ridiculous. I never had to pay any deposit at any other hotel I stayed in the world. Refundable deposit which sent the house maid to wipe out the mini bar and blocked our room service and cable tv. Otherwise its a good hotel.good facilities.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Richard from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good value, great location, comfortable
Centrally located in Wan Chai, good access to all of HK Island, good facilities
Very satisfied. The rooms are small but comfortable. The hotel is run efficiently, to a high standard.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Supannasa from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Worth the money. Close to MTR
Close to MTR, Near food stall, Clean
Confortable, convenience, value for money. Free WIFI for 1 device in each room. Close to 7-11. At the edge of the red-light district.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Alistair from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
GOOD FOR GETTING AROUND....
Location, nightlife, functional
Great hotel for getting around and for night life. Service is good. Didn't try the food however. The room is cozy and the bathroom small but it is a clean, functional hotel.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Han from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Conveniently located, decent room~
Close to MTR, nice restaurants, night life
Second time staying in the hotel, the first time I was there I was upgraded to an executive suite, and it was nice. This time it was an older room. It's decent and clean. The hotel is very conveniently located in Wanchai, right in the middle of Wanchai's nightlife and minutes away from Central, Admiralty and Causeway Bay.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Giuseppe from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
good value - close to city
clean - close to city and good value
Reviewed October 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: