2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Ma. from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Hotel for Budget Travellers
Hotel price is affordable.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Steven from Australia
Solo traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Old, noisy, rubbish hotel
Many of the rooms of this hotel look like they were fitted out in the 70's or 80's and haven't been touched since. The amenities are bare bones, the decoration is ghastly. At least the rooms are not too small. My most recent time here, my room on the 5th floor was literally overlooking the large air-con units for the building and it was like trying to sleep next to several roaring jet engines - in other words, impossible. If you really want to stay here, book the executive suites which have been refurbished recently, and insist on a high floor. And unless you're a smoker, don't take a smoking room or all your stuff will stink after one night. Best bet: select ANY other hotel in the area, of which there are dozens, because this old hotel is not up to par any more.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

YUKIE from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location to convention food
Very easy to convention center and also closed to wanchai station.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Suchada from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good for night life
Room is very small. Staff is great and helpful. The breakfast is not variety and shower curtain is stinky. Location is good and lots of pubs and restaurants around.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

john from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
nice hotel
the hotel is well located for the wan Chai night life. Rooms are small but comfortable Swimming pool is small and shades. Will stay again.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Cherry from Philippines
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good location, thats it
Pros: We loved the location near the MTR and bus stop, we liked the japanese restaurant at the 1st floor, shower has high water pressure Cons: rooms are a bit old, hkd 1000 deposit which they will already charge to your credit card if you dont have the cash, cleaning staff threw away my sachets of shampoo etc so dont leave your things lying around, front desk people not friendly
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Daniel from South Africa
Couple
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Airport shuttle
The airport shuttle service doesn't take you to the airport. It takes you to the airport express where you have to pay HK$100. The train service is amazing but I expected a ride straight to the airport.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

QUANG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Getting old and degradation
I often stay here and other hotels around Wan Chai area. In comparison with the others, Wharney Guang Dong is getting old and degradation too fast. I don't really like to stay here anymore after my last two visits.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Apirat from Thailand
Group
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location
Check-in staff should be more welcome
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Benjamin from Philippines
Family with young children
Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Accessible to train station
The location of the hotel is very accessible to train station and cabs.
Reviewed June 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: