2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6423 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Wolfram from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
good hotel in central location to city life
clean, friendly staff, ideal central location
All around completely satisfying hotel (value for money) in central location to numerous restaurants, bars, market & shops, MTR, busses tram and ferry to Kowloon.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Refuge in the Madness
Clean, secure and close to MTR
Comfortable and was able to get to places I needed with ease.
Reviewed July 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
hotel with easy transport and access
it is reasonable priced, clean hotel with good service. It is in commercial area.
The Wharney is excellently located for Public Transport on Hong Kong Island. My room was very comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly. During my one week stay I did not avail of food in the hotel because of the myriad of local restaurants. There are a few girlie bars near the entrance but the requests to enter their bars never bothered me.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
good quality room
free shuttle to airport express station; location; internet access
Overall very good. Difficult to find the hair dryer Greatly surprised that room did not have an alarm clock
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location
Central location, on Airport Express shuttle route, close to everything
Efficient staff, comfortable room, surprisingly quiet considering on a busy street.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Functional, convenient, accessible
good location, easy to find, functional
Not the first time to Wharney. It is still good, clean and functional to me. To those that likes parties and drinks, Wharney is along the clubbing stretch.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

McCarl from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable, accessible, value for money.
Centrally located, good price, friendly staff
The stay was excellent, it is located very close to business district, so it was very convenient for people on business trip, like me.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GLENN from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
good hotel in the heart of wanchai
close to bars, good place to stay, central to everything
overall pretty good, i always recommend this hotel
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Bikash from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Centrally located in business hub of Hongkong
Location , Bars , Dining near by
Great experience. Nice hotel with clean rooms but the location is the best thing about this hotel.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very enjoyable!
Location, Price and good service by staff
I loved my stay at Wharney... highly recommended to stay again... I had a great night out in Wanchai !!!
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: