2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6410 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6410 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Promma from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
Worthwhile
Good service and good location for travel and business.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Rienk from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
The perfect stay for a buzzing vacation
location, roomsize, price
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Supriya from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Perfect Location
location, cleanliness, staff
Our stay at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was just excellent! Mainly because it was so very close to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center. I used to walk down if I left early mornings. The staff was very very helpful and the rooms were always kept very clean. I had a long 7 days stay and felt comfort from all points of view. On my last trip I found that staff usually all over Hong Kong has poor English but the staff at this hotel was very fluent in English.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Roland from Austria
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Ok Hotel with reasonable room size for Hong Kong
Near all bars and restaurants and very close to subway station
Good and price for value for Hong Kong reasonable . It is clean and convinient
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jan-Tore from Norway
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Efficient centrally located hotel
Location, room cleanliness and efficient staff
Been staying at the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel whenever in HK for several years. The hotel is very well located in terms of the airport shuttle, taxis and MTR in addition to restaurants and entertainment. Check-in and out is very efficient, the rooms are clean (somewhat small but this is HK)and the staff helpful if anything is needed.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jeff from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable hotel and great location.
Great location to MTR and airport train. Walking distance to convention center.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

KOON from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
pleasant stay at a reasonable price
friendly, easy assess to cabs, good dining area.
It's a pleasant stay. The hotel workers are friendly and well trained to handle all kinds af guests.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Alistair from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Great location, functional hotel
Location, clean, efficient staff
Reviewed May 29, 2013

shifan from China
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
commercial, convenient easy to find
location is good. good restaurant around
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Anders from Denmark
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
In the center of the red light district
Located on Lockhart Rd.
Reviewed May 28, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: