2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6430 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Supriya from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Perfect Location
location, cleanliness, staff
Our stay at The Wharney Guang Dong Hotel was just excellent! Mainly because it was so very close to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center. I used to walk down if I left early mornings. The staff was very very helpful and the rooms were always kept very clean. I had a long 7 days stay and felt comfort from all points of view. On my last trip I found that staff usually all over Hong Kong has poor English but the staff at this hotel was very fluent in English.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Roland from Austria
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Ok Hotel with reasonable room size for Hong Kong
Near all bars and restaurants and very close to subway station
Good and price for value for Hong Kong reasonable . It is clean and convinient
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jan-Tore from Norway
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
Efficient centrally located hotel
Location, room cleanliness and efficient staff
Been staying at the Wharney Guang Dong Hotel whenever in HK for several years. The hotel is very well located in terms of the airport shuttle, taxis and MTR in addition to restaurants and entertainment. Check-in and out is very efficient, the rooms are clean (somewhat small but this is HK)and the staff helpful if anything is needed.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable hotel and great location.
Great location to MTR and airport train. Walking distance to convention center.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

KOON from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2013
pleasant stay at a reasonable price
friendly, easy assess to cabs, good dining area.
It's a pleasant stay. The hotel workers are friendly and well trained to handle all kinds af guests.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Alistair from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great location, functional hotel
Location, clean, efficient staff
Reviewed May 29, 2013

shifan from China
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
commercial, convenient easy to find
location is good. good restaurant around
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Anders from Denmark
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
In the center of the red light district
Located on Lockhart Rd.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Value for money
Location to the MTR, close to many bars, decent value for money
I basically stay at this hotel from now on when travelling alone to Hong Kong for business. It is close to where I need to be and is conveniently located next to the MTR. However, there are a lot of bars around that area and it can get very loud at night particularly if it is Friday, Saturday night. If you are a light sleeper, do not stay here as you can pretty much hear the music playing and bottles breaking. Other than that, its a well priced, clean hotel that is convenient for me. If you do not need to stay in the area I would recommend staying elsewhere particularly as Wan Chai is questionable in its after-dark activities.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Austin from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
good not great
location, gym
Reviewed May 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: