2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6435 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

john from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
nice hotel
The hotel is well situated for the Hong King night life. Rooms small but well kept. Staff are good, but swimming pool is very small and sheltered. Will stay again
Reviewed March 14, 2016

LIM from Singapore
Business travelers
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Underated Service
I urge All Travellers NOT to stay here until their respective Renovation is Completed, Unless, u wish to wake up early and not stay in your room from +_8.17am. I was NOT informed about the renovation at all.. Worst still, just because we r able to receive a good rate from Agoda, the hotels gave us the rooms which r either located on lower floors where u can hear the traffic downstairs or just below their Renovation, which woke me up on my Sat/Sun, where that is the ONLY time I can catch up with much needed sleep. The reason why I am writing to complain is because when I called the Reception downstairs to enquire as to Why is there a Renovation and Why they start SO early in the morning,. . . And, the Lady answered me that 'There was NO renovation going on'. . . and, I told her that she could feel the room vibrating from this same hotel upstairs...... She then apologize and asked if I wish to change my room.... But, how can u run away from Renovation knocking/ banging/ drilling/ hammering/ etc. . .in the SAME said hotel?????? There is absolutely nothing wrong with Renovating the Hotel.. BUT, to carry it out at a decent hour. . and Do NOT lie to your Guests. . it is truly unnecessary. Please go stay somewhere else for this period unless u r on the Top few floors.... God Bless. Dr. Lim .
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Steven from United States
Solo travelers
Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Vacation
Location, Japanese restaurant,value for money
Satisfactory
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Asko from Finland
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Great stay as always
Fantastic stay as always in Wharneys, got upgraded to Execute floor as well at this time. Best location in Wanchai , rooms are small but good, can only recommend
Reviewed March 13, 2016

David from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Super bargain
The pricing of this centrally located hotel is incredible. It is much superior to the other hotels, even those of lower star ratings. The lobby is bright and clean, and the rooms are spacious by Hong Kong standards.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

isabella from Thailand
Business travelers
Executive Queen or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
March hong kong trip
the service from front desk especially Mr. Alan who paid a lot attention to best service customers, Japanese food, doorman and bellman.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

peter from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good Business Hotel
Location, price, convenience
Not really a 4 star hotel but fine for a busy working trip when you are only sleeping in the room. Clean and comfortable bed
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Veronica from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Strategic, Clean and Reasonable.
The location is very strategic to stay, the room is so clean and the price is very reasonable.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Veronica from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Clean, strategic and reasonable
The location is very strategic to stay, the room is so clean and the price is very reasonable.
Reviewed March 10, 2016

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Letdown
Location
I have used the Warney regularly over the last 10 years. It has recently had a renovation and, as usually happens in HongKong, the rates go up and the service goes down.I booked, and paid for,a room 6 weeks ago. I requested a double bed and non-smoking. When I arrived I was offered a double bed but on a smoking floor which they treated as an upgrade to the "Executive Floor". Also they expected a payment of 20 HK$ for the use of their Smart Phone which had been free on previous visits. When these discrepencies were pointed out they were met with "take it or leave it" attitude. In future I will be using alternative accomodation in Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 07, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: