2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6427 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

john from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
nicw hotel
The hotel has a great location for the Hong Kong night life. The swimming pool is very small and shaded. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Will stay again
Reviewed February 15, 2016

zhao from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location
near pub.a little bit noisy
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Ping from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Nice, Good Clean
Nice, Good Clean
Nice, Good Clean, well located. easy access everywhere
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Bruno from Macau
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Worth the value
Great location
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Zhu from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Excellent
We enjoyed during our stay!
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Maurice from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice and Convenient Stay
I was happy with my choice of stay at The Wharney Guang dong. Staff were friendly, everuone spoke and understood English well (I know this is important to some) Staff were friendly and helpful all the way. Room size was just right, cute little bathroom with everything you need. Clean bedroom, restaurants, mini marts and 7/11 infront of the hotel. 1 to 2 minute walk to train station and bus stops. (Depends how fast you walk) They have a shuttle service to take you back to the airport but the staff always recommends what is a cheaper and better option. Thank you Wharney Guang Dong for being my Hongkong home for 4 days!! Happy New Year and all the best! maurice
Reviewed February 11, 2016

mohamed from Egypt
Families with older children
Superior Triple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
nice staying
The first day I arrived the room on 8 floor was terrible always stay 18 and 20 floor
Reviewed February 11, 2016

mohamed from Egypt
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
nice trip
The first day I arrived was horrible as the first floors was terrible then I changed to an executive one on the 18 floor it was nice staff are helpful
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Marinus from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
A verhaal basic hotel
Location, check-in is easy, wifi works well
Stayed there for 1 night between 2 international flights. The hallways on the room level are old and should be replaced by fresh new carpet. I hurt my foot in my room due to a needle that was stuck in the carpet, and the shower hardly gave any water, it's also difficult to set right water temperature. The breakfast is really simple as well, all in all more a 2-3 star hotel....
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Sylvain from France
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
not a 4 stars hotel
no shampoo in the room, only the most basic vanity kits, AC does not heat…good enough for a day or two, but disappointing for a week stay.
Reviewed February 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: