2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6423 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Chee from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice place to stay
Near to food , nightlife and MTR
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

punsaruedee from Thailand
Group
Superior Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Just 3-star
good location
Small room for triple room. I request non smoking but I smell smoke everywhere.
Reviewed January 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pek from Macau
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Easy to reach
Location is good
The room is old, especially the toilet.Room is not bright enough.
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Humaira from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Comfortable Stay
Near MTR, Big, Nice Staff
The hotel was conveniently located near the MTR and there is a halal kebab and pizza store nearby, good for muslim travellers. Also walking distance to causeway bay. Housekeeping was efficient and friendly too.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaymie from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Wouldn't consider to come back
Fast check in, quiet corridor, standard room
Wanchai is known to be a red light district and the hotel situated near several night clubs and pubs but it's not of a big deal because they don't really bother you unless you are a male walking alone. For hotel wise, we had 2 unpleasant experience. 1) after they make up my room, we cannot enter our room anymore with both the hotel access cards given. asked the lady who make up our room nearby and she told us to go down to the reception. We totally don't understand why each time after they make up the room we can't access with our cards and had to go down to refresh it! 2) upon check out the staff want us to pay for the "plug" we never took. They even show us how the plug looks like and it's not even in the room when we first enter. As we are from Singapore, the plug used is the same as Hongkong's so we do not need their whatsoever plug. Ridiculous. Although the staff let us go, it makes us feel like we are some cheapo trying to getaway with their plug. Oh my god. Definitely we will not come back.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dion from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
Location, Price, Surrounding area
This hotel is basic. No free coffee, but they provide complimentary water bottles. All standard comfort beds, television and toilet. Value for money. It's situated around many pubs, bars and restaurants, so everything is within walking distance. Only downside is I wasn't given a choice of a smoking or non-smoking room. So, when I entered the smoking floor, the you could tell.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Overrated 4 star hotel
1) consider near MTR station. 2) hotel provided a mobile set the us to bring out for sightseeing. 3) staffs can speak multiple languages.
The room is small & the hotel never informed that the facilities of gym room& swimming pool are under construction!
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Meng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good
Location, cleanliness, comfortable
Good location, near to mtr and tram station. Many famous restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Teng from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Wharney Guang Dong Hotel Stay
Location is good near MTR station, overall hotel is clean, price is reasonable
Overall stay is good, however I stay there for many times, there should be some kind of incentives for the customers who keep coming back to the same hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MOHAMMAD from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
convienient location
friendly staff
good
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: