2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6423 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6423 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Chi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Triple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Location
Location, location, location
It was good. They complied well with my requests.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

jenny from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Value for money
Location , good rates & friendly staff
Great !
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomi from Indonesia
Groups
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Find another one if you can, really....
Just location
Because once you arrived, you will be greeted by very rude staff especially the receptionists and the restaurant. I do not know what's wrong with them, i just could not believe they cant be a bit nicer to their guests considering we do pay to stay there and not asking for their generosity. Manner, manner, manner. They need to learn. Condition of the Hotel is old, not really as what you see in the pic, view from executive room is nothing but old apartment. Gym is closed for a year for repairing. I cant believe it takes a year just to renew a gym. Too late to find it just when u arrived. This is an unbelievable 'ugly' hotel for the price i paid for....my biggest mistake from many hotels i ever stayed in hk...never again....never....
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Soo from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Basic hotel with good location
accessibility to MTR station
First, the pros. This hotel is just about 3 minutes' walk from Wanchai MTR station (Exit C) and there are some decent eateries around. The staff are quite friendly and helpful and the free airport express shuttle bus service makes a stop here. The cons - my superior triple room was rather old with stained bathroom door. Some TV channels were not tuned properly as the images kept jumping. There were several bars and pubs in the vicinity, which meant noise, smoke and some sleazy action if you walk past late at night. Overall it is good value for money for basic needs but don't expect anything more.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lurat from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
all were fine
location, clean, quiet
it was for my business trip, all were fine
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JING from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Decent hotel relatively close to town
Location, price, bed
It was a decent stay, our first language was not Mandarin but it is a default language given the number of Chinese tourists staying in the hotel. Staff didn't return my credit card when checking in, but it was returned safely nonetheless (of course, we would have preferred if it was returned to us in the first instance). Bed was hard and good, room size ok by Hong Kong standards and functional. Nothing fancy, but the plus is it is quite close to the MTR. There are a few pubs on the way though, you will probably feel safer when walking in groups rather than alone.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

WEE from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Drink / dine / fun
Good Location for those are on night entertainment !
Good
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ganbat from Mongolia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good
Location room comford cleanin
Internet
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jin from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good stay
Clean, good, friendly staff
Quite near to the Wan Chai mtr station - within 5 minutes, the room is clean. Wifi available in the room. Free handphone provided by hotel for us to use in Hong Kong, free call and online. Wiil stay again if visit Hong Kong again.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

karen from South Africa
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Pleasant stay
location, location, location
It was really good. Will stay there again. Value for money and location is awesome! Close to the metro and street full of bars, coffee shops and restaurants, street food!!!!
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: