2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6418 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6418 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Pieter from Netherlands
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good value for money
Value for money, location and location
Stayed many times in this hotel and the experience is good. Its good value for money, nearby MTR and great area to be for having a beer
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Lee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Nice Hotel
Location, Room, Facilities
A pleasant stay at the Wharney GDH. Comfortable room, free use of smart phone provided in the room, decent gym, pool and massage facilities located in an Annex building next door. Located in the centre of Wanchai close to restaurants, bars and night life, but no noise heard on 11th floor. Reasonably priced and quick service for checking in and out.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Cheng from China
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Kalith from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Whanchai Stay
Location,
un-evenful
Reviewed September 18, 2015

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Wan Chai Location
Location, Price, Transportation Options
The WGD Hotel is located in the heart of Wan Chai surrounded by entertainment and restaurants. One great thing about this hotel is it is served by the free shuttle bus when you take the train from Hong Kong airport. It is also less than 2 blocks from the Wan Chai metro stop which connects to all point in Hong Kong and Kowloon. This hotel can be a great value if priced under $100. Standard rooms are small but include bathrobe, slippers and toothbrush. I rate this hotel 3+ stars.
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Yvonne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Convenient, comfortable and clean
Location comfort and clean/secure.
My stay was short. The service was polite and enthusiastic. My room was comfortable and clean. The TV channels were a bit disappointing as I couldn't get BBC world. I didn't seek help as I only stayed one night. At the Agoda price, I feel the room was value for money but at the full price, it would ahve been over rated, even at HK prices. Thank you for a comfortable short stay.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Jane from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Lower standard than usual
The downstairs bar, matresses, location
This time not good. Bathroom tiles and grouting around bath were really horrible. Room service breakfast came with soggy cornflakes and slightly warm - but non-toasted bread. When we complained we were told that the breakfasts have nothing to do with the hotel as it is a separate business! Eventually got breakfast discounted but not a pleasant situation. Staff are always nice and helpful especially in the "Canny Man" bar.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Just business
The best thing about the hotel the staff was friendly the food was lovely the atmosphere was pleasant insight and overall it was a very pleasant stay
The stay at the hotel was very pleasant was easy access to where I wanted to go and over all the staff are friendly The only downside of this on the TV about the hotel they had pictures of all the activities which was taking place there was no pool table which was very disappointing.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Rinyapat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location, comfortable
location, cleanliness, room nice
excellent location, very near to MTR and food/dining, cleanliness, room nice, staff very nice love it
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Beth from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Convenient and Comfortable
1. Location 2. Comfortable bed 3. Helpful staff
The stay was enjoyable. The cost was right and it was convenient to the MTR, buses, taxis and ferries. Anywhere you want to go from Hong Kong you could do it.
Reviewed September 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: