2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.
LOCATION, NIGHTLIFE, PRICE
I regularly stay here. The hotel is very good, staff pleasant, and it is value for money. I recommend you upgrade your room to an executive, which is a good value for money option. Frequented by a lot of Chinese nationals as it is part of a Chinese company, so you don't get a big international influence here. For a business traveller visiting the convention centre and downtown, it is very convenient. Kowloon is just a ferry ride away. For eating and drinking there are a plethora of establishments right outside the hotel to suit every taste possible. Please note the hotel is in the middle of the Wanchai bar area so you do get a few girly bars as neighbours, which can be easily ignored.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

john from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
nice hotel
location, clean, good rooms
The hotel is well located for the Wan Chai night life. Hotel check in and check out is very slow The swimming is very small and not much sun during the day. Better than average hotel, will stay again.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Ying from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2015
good hotel
good location, comfortable, clean
good hotel
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Takuro from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Resonable
Good location, Reasonable price, no-kind robotics staff
Smoking room made me unconfortable, wondering why if there is still "smoking rooms" at the hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Remy from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel
Location - Cleaness - Size of the room
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Kritsanalak from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
Helpful staff, clean room.
Helpful staff, clean room n swimming pool.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Bambang from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Staff not profesional
Location, clean, and the handy phone
To be honest i pick this hotel because many review from other traveler the story are: i arrived at hotel around 8AM and i ca not check out so the night staff told me to come back at 10-11am to check the room so i go to get breakfast and back to hotel 10.30, still not ready and at 11.30 i come back, the next shift staff told to come back at 2pm and i told her "why you guys play on me?" i havent take a shower and have to go biz meeting.Finally she gave me room at 12am, i had request through agoda that i don't wanna corner room because when i got corner room something supernatural happened, but they gave me corner room and talked with me bit not polite with high voice and the guy go up to my room and asked me with angry face "is it a problem with corner room?" They told me that they dont have other room, but i dont trust them since i saw many checked in guest is on the line waiitng their room so i assume there're rooms available. Seems the management need to educate staff how to communicate with guests will not stay again in this hotel
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Faustina from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior Triple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Below expectations of 4-star hotel
Free smartphone with data and calls, strong wifi signal in room, variety of tv channels
The free smartphone was a very nice touch to our stay; it was helpful at points (when making reservations or finding places with the free data). The free bottles of water provided each day were a nice touch as well. However, the condition of the room leaves much room for improvement: the toilet wasn't dirty per se, but there were many areas that were mouldy with brown stains, and the flush for the toilet bowl didnt work well. In addition, the beds were not comfortable - the mattresses were very hard, to the point that the springs could be felt, and the single pillow provided for each bed was very thin. There was a nice variety of tv channels but the screen was the tv didn't work well- some parts of the screen's image kept being wavy throughout, which made it hard to watch the programmes sometimes. If the conditions were to improve, it would be a better impetus for us to return. But as things stand, we would not consider returning to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Ryan from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good place to stay around Wanchai
Good food, Very near the train station, Nice rooms.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

SHU from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Bad
Price is ok.
Bad room. Old room.
Reviewed August 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: