2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 6430 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Sandip from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Great Location...Value for Money Hotel
1. Great Location in Wan Chai between Central & Causeway Bay. Accessible to all forms of public transport just on the next block from hotel.
I would say my stay in this hotel was great & comfortable at this price. The MRT was just 1 block away 2-3 mins walking distance and so as the public bus, tram terminals. Wan chai star ferry terminal was just 10 mins walking. Two Indian good quality restaurants on either side of hotel, can be reached walking for 2-3 mins. So in brief, value for money hotel in a great location. One thing that needs serious improvement is Breakfast. The quality is not so good, not many varieties and same repeating menu every day. I would request the hotel management to pay special attention on your breakfast quality.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Kar from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Convenient
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Ying from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Value for money
Good location, value for money and good service
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Siow from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Value for Money
Good Service, Clean and comfortable
The staff are pretty helpful, please keep it up. The size of the room is not too small, clean and very convenient to eatery.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

Thomas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
HK Wharney Stay
Location, WIFI, Loaction
Good, However I could not get the Remote for the TV to work, luckily I didn't come to watch TV. Otherwise good and comfortable.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Sophie from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Super convenient location
Location, WiFi, location
Simple 3-4-star (by Hong Kong standards) hotel. Perfectly clean and in a great location. Staff competent and speak English well. My major complaint is that--although there was coffee and tea--there was no shampoo or conditioner! There was what appeared to be body wash in a pump on the wall. We were rather surprised. Would stay again, especially for location, but bring your own shampoo.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

PEE from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Price worthy
Good location , adequate price , acceptable room size
Top choice whenever I have to come Hongkong. Many restaurants around the hotel. However certain rooms which can be linked to the room beside may not be very sound proof. Highly advise families guest to avoid these room especially during weekends.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Horst from Germany
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good centralocation near nightlife and restaurants
Location, efficient staff, public transportation
always a good choice because of easy access to business areas and restaurants and nightlife just outside
Reviewed July 18, 2015

Ruth from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
clean and tidy
complimentary mobile phone, friendliness of staff members, location
The location is superb. The nearby MTR train took us everywhere. The staff members are courteously and helpful. My husband and I will stay again.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Reg from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Stay at Wharney
Location,staff,clean
Stay was very good,had a minor problem earlier in stay but fixed by staff.This is a very friendly hotel.Staff excellent and rooms clean.
Reviewed July 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: