Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
A good base
Clean, comfortable, handy for trams and buses
Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jen. Name changed from Traders during our stay. Didn't try the food in the hotel as we ate out with friends. If you have children with you McDonalds is almost next door and a seven eleven round the corner. Just two criticisms. Hotel transport doesn't go all the way to the airport, just as far as central MTR. However bus that goes to airport is cheap and close to hotel and taxis are not expensive. Pool is on the rooftop but was closed one evening and the following day due to a private function. Not good for hotel guests. May have been associated with the hotel name change celebrations, I don't know. Maintenance is good. We reported our fridge as not working, it was changed within an hour. We would recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

KEITH from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
A Reasonably Priced Hotel in the Western District
Friendly, helpful staff. Convenient for public transport. Clean and contemporary.
We needed a hotel close to Kennedy Town, and the Hotel Jen fitted the bill perfectly. We booked a Club Room on the 22nd floor with harbour view. The room was of average size, but contained all the necessary conveniences, with a comfortable bed. We enjoyed the great views of activity in the harbour. I would have preferred a separate bathroom, rather than the bathroom being integral to the room, with the wash basin being immediately on the left as you entered. It seemed an unusual arrangement. Access to the top floor Clubroom, with breakfast and complimentary evening cocktails was included. There was a fair choice of reasonably tasty options for breakfast. For other breakfast options, 7-11 and McDonalds are a few steps away. Trams and buses are close by, as are a couple of shopping centres. Housekeeping is of a particularly high standard. There is a free hotel courtesy bus to Central, which we did not use, but which is extremely convenient nonetheless. I would definitely book this hotel on future visits to Hong Kong Island.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Richard from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Bad staff performanc
Convenient location
Bad staff performance. I checked in at 4pm. Staff asked me to wait. After 15 min, I follow up and the same staff asked me to wait another 15 min because of full house yesterday. What concerns me with your hotel's full house? I only want a up to standard service.
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Priyank from India
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Awesome!
Price, staff, interiors
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Lo from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
hong kong hotel
clean tidy and efficient
great
Reviewed September 01, 2014

william from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great inexpensive choice for business travellers
location price convenience
been staying here for years since before traders took it over - very convenient clean if on HK island side for work and not working for a large corp
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Torben from Germany
Business traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
as usual
Staff, staff, staff
As usual it was a comfortable stay. The staff is making the stay special and pay great attention to detail. Only a ultra noisy group of mainland-chinese turned the place into a mad-house for a few hours.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Simple but nice
Quick check in, pretty good view, simple decor in room
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Lo from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great value for money!
Small but compact and clean rooms, great location!
Tram station is only a three minute walk away and gets u to the harbor for ferry and central metro station. Great vies from hotel room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great value for business hotel in Hong Kong!
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Mukti from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Nothing to complain about
breakfast, view, clean
This was the second time that I have stayed at traders shangri-la. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Has a small but well equipped gym. Pool was being renovated at the time. Upgrading to have breakfast in upstairs area is recommended.
Reviewed August 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: