Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Tiwari from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nothing
rate, service and location
first time at this hong kong island hotel. not bad
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Travis from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Offers just the right value for solo/biz travelers
Nice, clean rooms. Friendly, helpful, efficient staff. Free regular shuttle service to/from Hong Kong MTR station (IFC Mall).
Pros: Near McDonalds, free shuttle service, clean rooms. Cons: A little pricey, far from MTR stations & places of interest.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Teo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2014
disappointed location
nothing nothing and nothing
I have travel many time to Hong Kong , as understanding is not cheap to stay in HK and still book for this 5 star hotel from Agoda . truly to said , this hotel is not ready for guess , and stay are so uncomfortable for trasport . no mrt , diffical to take taxi going to others place in kwoonloon area , even taxi driver more than 80% not sure where is this location . above just personal command .
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Diana from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice stay, hassle free.
Free Shuttle Service, Free Internet Access, Near to Shopping Areas
I am pleased with our stay. Wifi is very good, Room is quite small but comfortable and clean enough. They also provide free shuttle service. Location is also good, near to shopping areas.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good quality, centrally located hotel
Location, price, food
A good choice for a short stay in Hong Kong, for business or leisure. Not very atmospheric, but a solid product at the right price.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Winston from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Not a good location expected from a shangrila hote
Free internet, fast check in and check out.
Overall satisfactory but the cleaning lady, leaves much to be desired, ex the glass that my wife used still has lipstick when we came back, meaning the cleaning lady just put the glass back without washing, did not provide new soap for several days until I complained at the front desk, and just wonder why the policy of not giving toothbrushes unless asked for?
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Carmen from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Good
Shuttle bus to MRT
Comfortable stay
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Vernon from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Cosy Hotel that is well-connected to transport
cosy, friendly, good local food nearby
This hotel is a good choice for a stay in a more suburban , quieter part of Hong Kong Island. Staff are attentive and speak good Cantonese, English, Japanese and Mandarin. Surrounded by supermarkets and many local eateries and even a wet market complex. Hotel has a good shuttle bus service to Hong Kong MTR Station and good wireless internet in the room.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

JASON from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great and affordable 5 star stay
1) Awesome staffs who are attentive and going to extra lengths to meet your requirements
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Amy from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Great value. 5 start at 4 star prices
Staff, quality of rooms, food
My boyfriend and i stayed at traders for 4 nights. We had a traders club room on level 24. Which gave us access to the traders club on level 28. If you have the option book this. It will give you complimentary breakfast, snacks & beverages all day and canapés & beverages(inc alcohol) for "happy hour" 5:30 - 8pm every evening. Also business services. The hotel is tucked away nicely in the Western district of HK. A wonderful area to explore the local wares. Close to Mid - Level escalators & SOHO, Kennedy town & Sheung Wan, central & Wan Chai. The stand out excellence of the hotel came from the staff. Gucci the manager of the traders club remembered our names, she remembered what we like to eat & drink. And i also noticed she remembered many (if not all) of the other guests names. Our Maid - we unfortunately didn’t get her name was fantastic. She anticipated our needs, gave me an extra towel for my hair! She always replaced the water bottles and put my boyfriends where he likes it, beside the bed. Pros: Hotel shuttle bus. Excellent WiFi so fast and never cut out Food breakfast was fantastic, Lunch at Malacca was also great Outstanding Staff, always helpful, spoke english, very attentive Very spacious rooms Convenience store out side, bakeries & other eateries with in walking distance Quiet & luxurious feel to the hotel, different to the Hustle and bustle outside! Cons: There is not a MTR station with in walking distance BUT the hotel has a shuttle bus, the tram is a 3-5 minute walk away, taxis are cheap and easy to find. Or a walk to the closest station is about 30 mins. Thats all! We will be sure to stay here again, and any other Traders hotel around the world. They have made a lasting impression!
Reviewed April 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: