Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Lay from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay in a well equipped room
comfortable bed, attentive staff, free shuttle service
I truly enjoyed my stay at Traders Hong Kong. The room may not be big, but can see that every detail is well thought of. All the necessary items are provided. Though the reception is under renovation, the temporary counter is as efficient - check-in and check-out is easy and fast. The staff are friendly, professional and able to give good and prompt response to our enquiries, e.g. time schedule and fee of public buses, suggestions for good local food/cafes. The queen-size bed turned out to be bigger than the usual king bed in most other hotels.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Yin from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Comfortable hotel with good value
Friendly staff, plenty of good food at surrounding area, clean room
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Karin from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Simply the best place to stay in Hongkong
Great rooms, great service, close to university
Besides the lobby is a much too busy place, the Traders is wonderful. Rooms are spacy, clean, and very very comfortable. If you can, get a room facing the harbour. Very close to the Univeristy, turn two times left and take the elevators! The staff is really helpful, they answer your demands immediately and are very professional. They are doing great. I enjoyed my stay, eight days, very much and would come back any time.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Christiya from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Value for money with clean room and free wifi!
Free wifi, clean room and friendly staffs
It was important to have stable wifi access with simple login and this was indeed provided in Traders Hotel by Shangri-la. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out process was a breeze with the booking made via agoda. Good shuttle bus service but if the frequency could be increased, that will be even better.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Trevor from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
great
room and breakfast
excellent room and breakfast. good location with easy access to central hong kong
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Francesca from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Clean, newly renovated but far from Central
Clean, friendly staff, free shuttle to airport express station
Room was clean and nicely decorated (cream and white decor) but small. Enough for 2 people with small luggage. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was a bit off - 30 min walk to central or take the Free shuttle bus to Central every hour. Taxi to Central HKD40-50.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Foon from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Quite far from ShuengWan MTR station
Good front desk service, shuttle bus access to Central, clean room
Comfortable room, suggest to refer time table before take shuttle bus to central, room size is consider large compared with other hotels in hk
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Shane from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good value business hotel
Harbour views, good value, cofortable room
Clean comfortable room, slightly small but then most Hong Kong rooms are. I had club lounge access so had canapes and cocktails there in the evening which were fine if a bit limited, and breakfast there in the morning which was good. The hotel is miles from the nearest MTR station, but there's no shortage of taxis cruising the street outside, so that's no problem. At the price I paid this was very good value for Hong Kong.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Douglas from Canada
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Goog 4 star hotel for short stay
Fast check in, clean, good location
I used Traders Hotel for a one night stopover. Good hotel, clean and close to HK central.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Siah from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Clean & Tidy
Clean & Tidy
When I travel to Hong Kong, I only stay in this hotel because it is very closed to my office. Airport Bus can reach so the travel is very convenient. Nice and clean room. Not bad for business trip for 1 person.
Reviewed March 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: