Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Pedro from Portugal
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Friendly staff, decent hotel
Staff, Price, Shuttle
Not the best choice in terms of MTR Station location but there is a shuttle service from the hotel to Central Station. Everything else is balanced for the price.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
The room is clean and comfortable.
The room is clean and comfortable.
The room is clean and comfortable. Staff are polite.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Patrick from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
clean
clean, modern and reasonable well managed
good experience for business person, good price and service
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Shui from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Very attentive hotel staff
Attentive staff, great sea views and good service.
It was great! We stayed there for 6 nights with a baby. We had a very comfortable stay and we will definitely go back and stay at traders again. It's a little far off from the nearest MTR station, but the hotel provides a bus shutter service to Hong Kong station which was very convent.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

danilo from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Relaxing stay
The rooms are comparatively larger than the other hotels in hongkong. Peaceful and quiet surroundings at the same can access public transportation . Good restaurants near the hotel.
Overall it was a relaxing stay. The staff were accommodating and helpful. The size of the rooms was adequate. Although far from the mtr, other means of public transportation are easily accessible. We didn't eat in the hotel's restaurant as it has limited variety. I suggest that management look into this as this will definitely add value to the hotel. I would recommend hotel guests to eat at A plus restaurant which is about 3 minute walk from the hotel. Good food! The fitness center is fine although I suggest that higher weights be added to the dumb bells. The pool is reasonable in size but didn't use it because of the super cold weather during December. For those who are going to hongkong west, I highly recommend this hotel. Just book several months ahead so that you can avail of the early bird promo.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Maybe the best value hotel on the island
Great room, attentive staff, value for money
Great value for money. Decent sized room with attractive, modern design. Also a high level of service. The shuttle bus to and from the Hong Kong airport rail station was very convenient. The closest subway is a 20 minute walk away, which is not quite ideal though.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Vini from Indonesia
Business traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
convenience for business trip and easy access
shuttle available
i enjoyed my stay, even the room is standard but clean and free shuttle available
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Vlad from Israel
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
fantastic
nice, good and clean
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Club Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Simply Perfect
Location, Value for Money, Friendly Service
Great one though just a couple of nights at Traders Hotel by Shangri-La, Hong Kong. Fantastic sea view from the big window in room. The Club Floor deal is something value for money!
Reviewed December 16, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Good value and enjoyable
All the amenities in room, clean, quiet
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were gracious, rooms somewhat small but so thoughtfully designed, it had all the amenities found in larger ones (bathrobes, slippers, in room coffee/tea makings, hair dryers, plugs for American/European appliances, etc. Breakfast was lavish and varied--combination of Chinese and continental choices, and tasty (if somewhat pricey, compared to local fare--but not to other hotel restaurants. Husband and I like to walk, and it was close enough to Victoria Peak to hike up through park, and easily catch bus or tram to subway or ferry. Room was quiet, important for jet lag.
Reviewed December 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: