Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1306 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Richard from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good for budget business traveller
Service staff are great.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Zhuo from China
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Pleasant
Good service. Efficiency. Staff are very helpful. Harbour view and nice rooftop swimming pool.
It was a very pleasant experience. Checkin was very fast. Staff were very nice and helpful. My 2-year-old daughter spilled water onto bed around 11pm and the staff came immediately to change quilt for us. The Melacca restaurant is inexperience and pleasant but the food was served a bit slow. The hotel shuttle bus to IFC was very good although it was hard to find where to take it in central. The hotel was not that easy to find by taxi. Many taxi-drivers knew Traders Hotel but were confused when I said Traders by Shangri-la.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

John from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
This was my second stay at Traders.
Helpful staff, great harbor views, easy access to airport, transit and shopping.
Fantastic stay. Whenever I visit Hong Kong, I plan on staying at Traders.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Siriluck from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice hotel
Location, food, room
We are regular customers of this Traders hotel. When we go to Honh Kong, it is our first choice due to the hotel is really up to standard. They provide nice room and good service at reasonable price. Staff are willing to help and fluent in English. Wifi speed is good. It is located nearby the tram so it's very easy to go around the city. Local food around hotel is impressive. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Harvey from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Nice and clean hotel
The hotel room is clean and the bed is comfortable
Reviewed August 28, 2013

PUA from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable, cozy and easy to travel around
Room, View, Convenient
Joyful and staffs are friendly. Hotel provide free shuttle bus to Ferry terminal and Metro station
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Jerome from Singapore
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Fuss Free
Comfortable Beds, Simple Decor, No Fuss
Checking into Trader's hotel was a warm welcome from my previous leg of my journey. It was like a home coming. Really glad I booked with Traders.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Siriluck from Thailand
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
nice hotel
location, room, standard
We are regular customers, who always stay at Traders Hotel whenever we go to HK. It is a nice hotel and also close by the offices we have to do the business with. Staff is nice and willing to help. Tram is just down the road, just 2-3 min walk from the hotel, which is very convenient. The room is up to standard with comfortable bed and free wifi. There are lots of restaurant around the hotel and most of them are yummy. Nothing to complain!!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

ye from China
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
good value for price
great staff, lots of restaurants around, bus service
It is a hotel with average location and average room, but great staffs. It is worth of the price.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Margarida from Portugal
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice stay
Clean Room
Reviewed August 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: